Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

11 Apr

You hear a song and you remember …

Journey back … way back.

Journey to the Virgil Junior High School Gym.

Journey back to dim lights and bad decorations.

Journey back to gravity-defying hair with the help of Aquanet Hairspray.

Journey back to wearing jelly shoes, Vans, or Reeboks.

Journey back to standing with your friends, hoping that the “Jake Ryan” in your life asks you to dance.

Journey back to Journey  singing Open Arms.

Journey back to seeing him dance with girls in short skirts and you wear jeans and t-shirts.

Journey back to Journey  singing Don’t Stop Believin’.

Journey back … way back.

6 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey”

  1. ladymatika April 11, 2012 at 10:46 PM #

    this is my favorite band of all time and I hate the fact that glee did their song I think they ruined it frankly

    • The Guat April 11, 2012 at 10:52 PM #

      I like the original version, too.

  2. cynkingfeeling April 12, 2012 at 11:26 AM #

    I knew that I couldn’t be the only person to see the theme and think of the band. (http://wp.me/pEho1-EM)
    But I like the one that you wrote about how hearing music can transport you back in time.

    • The Guat April 12, 2012 at 10:04 PM #

      Thanks I haven’t seen any other Journey entries featuring the band. Good to know they are out there.

      • Lorre April 18, 2012 at 9:37 PM #

        I think I’ll have to pop my Journey cd in tomorrow. Thanks for the memories.

      • The Guat April 19, 2012 at 2:08 PM #

        Thanks for stopping by and reading. Glad you liked the post. Wasn’t sure people would enjoy it after all the pictures of beaches, doorways, highways, and bridges.

Leave a Reply

