Weekly Image of Life: Inspiration

29 Sep

Uluru, Australia

 

I have never been a morning person in my life.

Ever.

But waking up knowing that I’d be spending the entire day here … that was definitely an inspiration.

It was almost five in the morning. It was about thirty degrees. And all I had on a long sleeve hooded cotton shirt. The thin kind.  I was freezing so much that my nose was running and I couldn’t stop shivering.

But I didn’t care.

Most definitely an inspiring adventure.

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

Host of Weekly Image of Life Challenge: This Man’s Journey

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life: Inspiration”

  1. yourothermotherhere September 30, 2012 at 12:32 AM #

    I agree. Inspiring!

    • The Guat September 30, 2012 at 9:53 PM #

      Thanks! 🙂

      • yourothermotherhere October 1, 2012 at 4:10 AM #

        You’re welcome!

  2. island traveler October 1, 2012 at 2:16 AM #

    Uluru is inspiring. The landscape , with the new days sunshine making the huge rock glow as if touched by heaven’s hands and the cold morning, causing a shiver that makes us realize who good it is to feel truly alive. Just like you I value and cherish these moments and adventure. Thank you for sharing this priceless experience.

    • The Guat October 1, 2012 at 9:56 AM #

      Thanks so much for the kind words. I loved this place … so jealous of all the Aussie’s that live out there and can visit this place whenever they want. It was a very spiritual, inspiring, and uplifting adventure. Best trip ever.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Image Of Life: My Dream Day | this man's journey - October 3, 2012

    […] The Guat of  https://thewishfactor.wordpress.com/2012/09/29/weekly-image-of-life-inspiration/ […]

Leave a comment