Weekly Image of Life: Smile

21 Oct

Smile

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For when you’re having a rough day.

For when traffic stresses you out.

For when you’re in the store parking lot, with two kids, no snacks, it’s close to dinner time, and your car won’t start.

For when you get the it’s-n0t-you-it’s-me rejection letters in the mail.

For when you get a parking ticket.

For when someone changed the channel and the DVR did not record your show.

For when there’s no chocolate left in your secret stash.

For when you somehow forget how to walk after 37 years and gravity gets the best of you.

For when your kid chooses these glasses as his prize from the game booth at a  carnival and is super proud of himself.

Smiles … they’re there when you need them.

Smiles … they’re priceless.

 

 

 

.

 

Host of Weekly Image of Life Challenge: This Man’s Journey

 

 

 

9 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life: Smile”

  1. Day Today Dating October 22, 2012 at 12:11 AM #

    Ha, those glasses are amazing.

    – K.

    • The Guat October 23, 2012 at 11:53 PM #

      Ahhhhhhhhh they are amazing. He cracked me up when he got those. He was so proud of himself, I had to take the picture.

  2. Andrea Kelly October 22, 2012 at 1:07 AM #

    Haha! Now that is a fantastic picture

    • The Guat October 23, 2012 at 11:54 PM #

      It was truly an awesome moment. I’m so glad I had the camera. Ever since I started blogging I carry that Cannon Poweshot wherever I go now. Can’t miss out on moments like these.

      • Andrea Kelly October 26, 2012 at 1:38 PM #

        I know what you mean! I’ve been taking pictures like crazy since I’ve been blogging as well. It’s kind of a nice side-effect, cause you’re right, those kinds of moments are priceless 🙂

  3. Cayman Thorn October 22, 2012 at 4:54 PM #

    You have great smiles happening all over the place, Guat.

    • The Guat October 23, 2012 at 11:56 PM #

      Thanks! He is truly awesome and this picture not only makes me smile, but it cracks me up. Totally captures his spirit. 🙂

  4. island traveler October 25, 2012 at 3:41 AM #

    Love the glasses, the bright and happy smile and the poem that reminds me so much of myself as well as a parent. Just yesterday, I was stressed after finding out the soccer shoes and shin guards are missing in my car when me and my son were already at the soccer field parking lot. A few huff and puff later, my son’s smile and laughter melted them all away. Have a beautiful day and best wishes to your family.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Image Of Life: Celebration | this man's journey - October 26, 2012

    […] The Guat of   https://thewishfactor.wordpress.com/2012/10/21/weekly-image-of-life-smile/ […]

Leave a Reply

