Weekly Photo Challenge: Through

28 Mar

I'm through with you ...

 

I’m through with this love-hate relationship.

I’m through with the mind games on the putting green when I’m two feet away from the hole.

I’m through with the missed putt, bogeys, double bogeys, and snowballs.

I’m through envisioning my Titleist going straight and then it psyching me out as it slices to the right.

I’m through with the cart girl not having my preferred hops beverage.

I’m through watching the Hank Haney Project in hopes that I’ll improve.

I’m through with messing up the next shot after a great drive.

I’m through with the sand trap and it adding strokes to my game.

I’m through with blading a chip/pitch into the lake.

I’m through with golf swing analysis.

I’m through having patience.

I’m through with Caddy Shack …  nah-nah-nah-nah-nah-nah

 … maybe not.

 

10 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Through”

  1. cobbies69 March 29, 2012 at 12:45 AM #

    I can relate to these topics..;) thanks

    • The Guat March 29, 2012 at 9:20 AM #

      Glad you were able to relate 😉

  2. frizztext March 29, 2012 at 2:55 AM #

    greetings by

    Weekly Photo Challenge: THROUGH

  3. frizztext March 29, 2012 at 9:45 AM #

    I like your version of THROUGH as quit / cancel:
    “…I’m through with this love-hate relationship.
    I’m through with the mind games on the putting green when I’m two feet away from the hole…”

  4. Find Focus March 29, 2012 at 1:22 PM #

    Great interpretation – “I’m through!” Really enjoyed your post! 🙂

    • The Guat March 29, 2012 at 2:24 PM #

      Thanks so much I was hoping people would feel me on this one 😉

  5. susielindau March 29, 2012 at 5:05 PM #

    Great golf rant!

  6. muhyasir March 29, 2012 at 6:28 PM #

    nice story, nice pictures.

  7. eof737 March 30, 2012 at 1:44 AM #

    I like your original take on this. 😉

  8. SmallHouseBigGarden March 30, 2012 at 11:54 AM #

    oh i have been there! 🙂 what a great depiction of through!!!

Leave a comment