Sometimes You Should Just Ask Once …

2 Jun

 

.

.

 

 

9 Responses to “Sometimes You Should Just Ask Once …”

  1. bgddyjim June 3, 2014 at 1:25 AM #

    I’ve lived both sides of this one. First, I used to withdraw quite a bit which had a profound affect on my wife who only wanted to be reassured that “it wasn’t her”. I fixed that part.

    Second, my wife used to try to make me chase her… She’d let me know what was wrong after between six and eight attempts to find out “what was wrong”. After a few times, I figured it out and would only ask once then deal with the silent treatment. That’s been fixed too, but yuk… What a crappy time in my life.

    • The Guat June 15, 2014 at 1:40 PM #

      Ha!!! This one cracked me up a little because it happened to my uncle too. It’s definitely a tough time when it happens but now that it’s long gone you can kind of laugh at it a little Me? I’m serious when I say nothing is wrong…nothing is actually wrong, but like the quote says by the 7th time you ask I’m ready to blow up.

  2. cravesadventure June 3, 2014 at 8:37 AM #

    Ha! – Gotta love it!!!

    • The Guat June 15, 2014 at 1:40 PM #

      Don’t you? I saw this and it totally cracked me up. It reminded me of me.

  3. lameadventures June 4, 2014 at 8:23 PM #

    This reminds me of why I appreciate being single.

    • The Guat June 15, 2014 at 1:42 PM #

      Dude. You know how you have all these married friends and they keep asking when are you gonna get married, when are you gonna get married, when are you gonna get married? Dude I’m quite the opposite, I’m telling them don’t do it! Don’t dooooooooooooo it. Because you’ll end up with someone asking you seven times if something is wrong when there is absolutely nothing wrong. It’ll drive you to the brink of chocolate.

  4. loburelikana June 5, 2014 at 11:13 AM #

    don’t worry ,be happy happy

Leave a Reply

