The Warm and Fuzzies Comeback Blessed Moments

20 Dec

The Underdog Gene.

I’ve got it.

Being able to get back up again … to turn the corner.

I think that’s the blessing I was given from birth … that and being able to find the funny in situations requiring a little light.

This year’s Blessed Project combines both of these. Susie Lindau over at Susie’s Wild Ride had this awesome idea last year to list the blessings and positives of your life that year. Things that gave you the Warm and Fuzzies and help vanquish the bummers of the year and focus on the good time noodle salad moments.

So she brought it back again and I’m up for a look back at these moments in time.

All these memories came during a comeback … comeback from rejection, comeback from failure, comeback from arguments, comeback from family  frustrations, comeback from life kicking my ass.

These blessed moments turned things around to the point where I didn’t feel the bitterness of the downward spiral, but an uplifting nature of turning the corner. I keep them close to help remember how blessed I am and to be grateful for the life I’ve got, because with scrapes and all I always get back up. Gratitude and laughter have been a big part of my Blessed Project this year.

 

Empowerment at the beginning of the year …

 

 

Adventures with my kids that made my heart much bigger …

 

 

Quiet moments of inspiration …

 

 

Finding the funny …

 

 

Bucket List Adventures …

 

Remembering I can always get up and knowing that my Dad is always with me gives me the warm and fuzzies comeback strength to keep going …

image

 

 

Buen Camino my friends!

 

6 Responses to “The Warm and Fuzzies Comeback Blessed Moments”

  1. susielindau December 20, 2017 at 12:36 PM #

    I LOVE your Blessed Project, Guat! I’ll add it to the list even though the deadline was yesterday. Everyone can use this kind of inspiration!

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

    • The Guat December 31, 2017 at 9:49 AM #

      Thanks so much Susie!!! You helped me remember these awesome moments and I am so grateful for that. This project is GREAT!!! I forgot I did it last year until I saw your post! It is a definite must every year. THANKS SUSIE!!!

  2. overthehillontheyellowbrickroad December 20, 2017 at 2:57 PM #

    This was a great blessed project. Your photos said it all.

    • The Guat December 31, 2017 at 9:42 AM #

      Thanks so much!! It was quite an adventure. I love participating in Susie’s challenge. It helps put a positive spin at the end of the year 🙂 and helps me look for awesome pictures of the last 365. Have a good one!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Need Inspiration? Read the Blessed Projects! | Susie Lindau's Wild Ride - December 20, 2017

    […] Warm and Fuzzies Comeback Blessed Moments – The Wish Factor […]

Leave a comment