Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

5 Dec

 

 

The first thought that came to mind when I heard about this week’s challenge was Diana Ross and The Supremes. But seeing how this is a photo challenge I thought I would post a picture and show off my non-photography skills.

In Cairns

Taking a moment in Cairns, Australia

Reflection

After an exciting morning of bungee jumping …

After chit-chatting with the local Aussies and wishing my American accent was more interesting …

After having a great lunch …

After taking a long train ride through the countryside …

After a long day of tours …

I took a moment to catch my breath, check out the scene, and reflect on the awesomeness of this trip.

Reflection.

 

 

8 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections”

  1. susielindau December 6, 2012 at 7:26 AM #

    Nice! Beware of the crocs…. lurking….. under….. the water…..

    • The Guat December 7, 2012 at 12:57 AM #

      You know … it did NOT even cross my mind. I was all into my peace of mind that I failed to think that a croc could have come out and had a piece of me! HA!

  2. adinparadise December 6, 2012 at 12:02 PM #

    Love the photo. Bungee jumping? Count me out. 🙂

    • The Guat December 7, 2012 at 12:57 AM #

      Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! You’ve got to try it!

  3. lameadventures December 7, 2012 at 11:33 AM #

    Lovely photo! Is that image in your banner of you bungee jumping from your visit to Australia? Bungee jumping would double as a means to speed vomit for me.

    • The Guat December 7, 2012 at 6:58 PM #

      Thanks! It’s a miracle that my sad little Canon Powershot took that photo, but it did. And Yes! That is a picture of me screaming my head off. It was pretty amazing, no vomit for me … but yeah some people might have thrown up in the process.

  4. eof737 December 9, 2012 at 1:49 PM #

    Wonderful shot and interesting video… finally catching up. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections | Mike Hardisty Photography - December 6, 2012

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections (thewishfactor.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

