Monday Morning Playlist

29 Feb

Staring at the pale white walls and ceiling of my room I took a breath … Expect to win.

That’s how I had to wake up this morning. Had to … it was Monday and after the ass-kicking I got last week well there wasn’t really any other way I could get up right?

I mean Leo had just won his first Oscar, and Alejandro had won his second. Things were on a roll. Things were possible. It was the 29th of February … a whole extra day had been given to me this year, couldn’t waste it by looking at online articles at how Trump punked his way out of and pretended not to know who the KKK were or David Duke.

The ear piece’s fault? Really?

No. Couldn’t waste the day on stuff like that. Nope. Needed it to be positive. Needed to focus on something good. Needed to build up some momentum, needed to step out like the universe was my Thelma and I was its Louise.

So I thought … Expect to win.

Wanted to win, wanted this Monday to rock and the only way to start on a great note was with a great playlist.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Monday Morning Playlist”

  1. cravesadventure March 1, 2016 at 5:40 AM #

    These songs make you want to tap your feet and sing along – GREAT list! Happy Day – Enjoy 🙂

    • The Guat March 5, 2016 at 12:10 PM #

      Thanks so much! Hope the feel good vibes lasted all day. Who George Jefferson just makes me rock out I could be at a crowded department store and if I hear that song… It’s over I’m dancing crazy Ferris just makes me feel good in general and Billy Ocean … Forget about it. Dude.

  2. Cayman Thorn March 3, 2016 at 6:49 AM #

    This is a GREAT feel good playlist, indeed!

    I feel better already!

    Love Grease, absolutely one of my favorite movies ever.

    • The Guat March 5, 2016 at 12:06 PM #

      It was such a great playlist had it on a loop trying to pump me up for the day Billy Ocean was rocking, I even added Caribbean Queen, and Get Out of My Car and Into My Dreams songs just to add to my feel good vibes…and Frankie Vallie’s Grease always gets me bopping and swaying. Can’t help but strut when I hear that song, then George Jefferson man! Glad you were feeling the vibe. Picking me up this afternoon just thinking of those songs 🙂 Thanks for hanging out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

