OMAHA! OMAHA!

6 Feb

There’s the Blind Side and then there’s the We-Didn’t-Think-You’d-Be-Here-You’re-Too-Old side.

I loved the Sandra Bullock movie and thought it was a great story, Oscar-worthy for sure. I liked that Michael Oher made something of himself, I liked that he didn’t give up, I liked that he made it … he made it! He’s also got that Cam player that everybody’s talking about, the new stuff that’s rising, that’s ready to be front page news.

But then there’s Peyton … my favorite player. The one I’ve been watching since Indianapolis.

Peyton-Manning

Peyton Manning

Everybody had written him off by mid-season, he had been replaced, and then the HGH allegations tried to discredit. It’s been a mess. They’ve tried to put him down, but he still stands, he still shows them he’s worth it. And I’m hoping his defense and line show up too.

They’re both underdogs, I guess. But I’m rooting for Peyton. I’m rooting for the 39-year-old that people think is too old.

I’m hoping for it … fingers crossed, ‘Believe’ sign written and blue and orange, and rally hat on.

Big Day for underdogs tomorrow. Nachos, hot dogs and carne asada coming out. All that will be missing is Dad, but I’ve got one of his hats to keep me company.

We’ll be waiting to hear the … OMAHA! OMAHA! and hope it comes back to Denver with a nice trophy.

.

 

8 Responses to “OMAHA! OMAHA!”

  1. potatopen February 6, 2016 at 10:09 PM #

    Lovely! I hope Peyton resurfaces with a bang too. The Blind Side is one of my favorite movies and that was enough to make me tell you that we’re on the same side! 😀 Cheers!

    • The Guat March 5, 2016 at 10:42 AM #

      Thanks!!! It was a great game and glad it worked out for Peyton…sorry it took me a whole to get to you as you landed in my spam folder! Yikes. But glad I found another Broncos fan 🙂

      • potatopen March 6, 2016 at 3:12 AM #

        Nah that’s alright 🙂 Yaay! Cheers 🙂

  2. brickhousechick February 7, 2016 at 6:14 AM #

    Best of luck today!! You gotta love Peyton, a classy guy. I wanted the Patriots to be playing but I’m fine with it not happening. Wish I could be with you to have some of your carne asada!!!! 🙂

    • The Guat February 16, 2016 at 12:56 AM #

      Oye Chica! I was so busy being happy I forgot to stop by and high-five the people who were nice enough to send smiles my way. Ooooooh! The game was great thank goodness for the defense girl. I was totally happy and so were the kids … the carne asada rocked my day. Good to see you girl, I’ve got to get over there and check you out. Thought about you today as I heard Tyreses sing BrickHouse at The Grammy’s I was like ‘man I hope she’s watching,’ 🙂

  3. bgddyjim February 7, 2016 at 9:56 AM #

    I’m hoping for a Bronco’s win too, unfortunately that’s going to be an uphill battle for them.

    • The Guat February 16, 2016 at 12:58 AM #

      Duuuuuuuude I was so happy for them! I was so busy celebrating I forgot to high five you. Man how about that defense right?! Sheesh, loved it. Was happy they could help Peyton out and that the season ended on a high note for him 🙂

      • bgddyjim February 16, 2016 at 1:00 AM #

        Exactly. Yep, it was a cool night. First super bowl I stayed up for in years. Good times.

Leave a Reply

