A Guatacular Halloween

31 Oct

I know they say that time goes by fast but this week … this week Halloween managed to slow things down as I felt each hour and each minute during the jam-packed Fall festivity sessions.

We started on the farm ...

We started on the farm …

.

We began with tractor bumper car races to get the party going ...

We began with tractor bumper car races to get the party going …

.

We enjoyed a tractor pulled ride and decided to head to the fields ...

We enjoyed a tractor pulled ride and decided to head to the fields …

.

We picked our own berries before exploring the rest of the farm.

We picked our own berries before exploring the rest of the games on  farm.

.

We ran into some pumpkin art ...

We ran into some pumpkin art …

.

:)

🙂

.

This was my son's favorite ... he's a Jedi in disguise.

This was my son’s favorite … he’s a Jedi in disguise.

.

:)

🙂

.

This was my daughter's favorite.

This was my daughter’s favorite.

.

We came home from the farm inspired to create something amazing with our own pumpkins, but since we're not great artists we baked ours and came up with these chocolate chip pumpkin cookies. I had six during the test-tasting process.

We came home from the farm inspired to create something amazing with our own pumpkins, but since we’re not great artists we baked ours and came up with these chocolate chip pumpkin cookies. I had six during the test-tasting process.

.

.

Then came Halloween Eve and the Big Day itself where we spent our time carving pumpkins, trick-or-treating and watching Linus hope for the Great Pumpkin's arrival. A Guatacular week where time stood still and Hershey bars rained down on the Guats.

Then came Halloween Eve and the Big Day itself where we spent our time carving pumpkins, trick-or-treating and watching Linus hope for the Great Pumpkin’s arrival. A Guatacular week where time stood still and Hershey bars rained down on the Guats.

.

.

8 Responses to “A Guatacular Halloween”

  1. Cayman Thorn November 1, 2015 at 8:11 AM #

    I love the Dia de los Muertos pumpkin, so cool! I love how you make everything so special for your kids..you’re a rock star mom.

    • The Guat November 2, 2015 at 11:44 PM #

      Thanks bud 🙂 I thought that was really cool, I always love the make up on people. I can never do stuff like that on myself, but I totally appreciate it when I see the ladies out there. So when I saw this pumpkin I was like rock on artist! And thanks for that pat on the back, as a parent I totally appreciate that. Sometimes I feel like I keep trying but I’m never gonna get there, but I empty the tank on the way there whether I make it or not, I always try to make the moments count … just hope they’ll remember when they get bigger. Hope you’re doing good bud. 🙂

      • Cayman Thorn November 3, 2015 at 4:37 AM #

        Oh, they’re gonna remember alright. They’re gonna do the same things, because mama taught them what it meant. Be well Cali.

  2. TBM November 2, 2015 at 3:30 AM #

    Looks like loads of fun. I miss doing things like that.

    • The Guat November 2, 2015 at 11:39 PM #

      It was super fun, but I was super exhausted after all that, but it pays off in the end when they go to sleep and say how awesome the day was … hopefully they’ll remember when they’re older 🙂 Good to hear from you bud 🙂

  3. Jackie Cangro November 6, 2015 at 5:25 PM #

    The pumpkin art is fabulous! People are so creative. The Star Wars pumpkins are fun. May all the chocolate be with you. 🙂

    • The Guat November 15, 2015 at 7:11 PM #

      That pumpkin art was pretty awesome it was soooooo creative

    • The Guat November 15, 2015 at 7:13 PM #

      I would have totally had Pinterest failure! But overall we had such a good experience. I. Hoping my kids remember the kind of stuff we do when their older, the way I remember my adventures with my Dad.

Leave a Reply

