Guys … Try To Be Smart

3 Aug

Normally I don’t pay too much attention to social media sites, it’s just too much fluff and not enough substance out there. But every now and then I find an inspirational post, or some great pictures, or good stories from friends. Friends. But then there is the post out there that burns me out.

The one you look at and say, really?

Yeah I found one this weekend. I came across this and for some reason it seemed to bother me.

...

Now it wasn’t so much the message, but the responses to this message that had me shaking my head.

This is the girl I’ve never heard of who posted this. Apparently she’s a model, and this was one of the less risque photos I found of her, the majority of pics I came across were of the Playboy suggestive nature type.

She’s a good-looking lady who probably does very well for herself in the modeling industry and the message she put out there seems to shed some light on the type of person she is within a relationship. And apparently a friend of friend’s, cousin’s, brother’s, uncle had this re-posted on Instagram or Facebook. I can’t recall which social media disaster this came from but it was up there. I don’t know if it was an ad or something but it was up on their feed.

In any case this girl happened to post this message up there and the responses were mostly from the male population consoling her and letting her know that they were there for her and how amazing it was that she was this type of person. However, in addition to their well-wishes they seemed to express their discontent about the message itself. According to the men that replied there are no women who fit this description. They haven’t seen any of this caliber within a 10-mile radius. Nope. False. These women were a myth.

Idiots.

The fact that these dudes were so narrow-minded to believe that ladies like this did not exist made me shake my head at the stupidity of this thought, and how they might spread this stupidity through more social media or discussion. Maybe they were burned by not-so-nice chicks who happened to leave a deep scar.

But let me enlighten you … They are out there people.

They are.

Maybe not in a push-up bra and thong, but they’re out there.

I know plenty of ladies with great hearts who love deeply, like The Notebook kind of love, loyal and caring, the kind that makes you grateful for their very existence, the kind of love you find in 80s love songs, the kind that accept you and love you for who you are and not for what you can do, the kind that make you feel like you matter.

Yup these ladies are out there, guys just seem to be looking in the wrong places. Some ladies are taken…smart guys who noticed. Some are single … not so smart guys who let them get away.

They are out there you just have to be smart enough to notice.

Try to be smart.

.

.

11 Responses to “Guys … Try To Be Smart”

  1. claywatkins August 4, 2015 at 4:21 AM #

    So much of what I see and and read on the ‘net is not real, but there are real folks, but sadly what I see overwhelms the senses and the confused reality of the web and media crowd out the real good – there is far more good than I can see because ‘growing up Kardashian’ and ‘the Bachelor’ is far more entertaining to watch (and believe). Yes, indeed, there is good out there, and hope too. Peace

    • The Guat August 10, 2015 at 1:42 PM #

      Oh my Gish don’t even get me started with those reality shows totally burns me out on how that whole business is taking the “real” out of life. I’m always hoping people can tell the difference when they see the real thing and appreciate it.

  2. cravesadventure August 4, 2015 at 5:43 AM #

    I met a guy friend of the man I married that was horrible to me in meeting me for the first time. He told me that I did not measure up to his standards of the person his friend would date let alone marry. He dated some interesting women and that is putting it nicely. Years later he apologized in his own way because he finally got it. He married and had a child with the girl next door. He actually brought her as his date to our wedding. I just knew in meeting her that those two would be together and were meant for each other.

    It is the one that you are not looking for that will capture your heart for life and become your greatest someone and adventure partner in this crazy thing called life 🙂

    Happy Day – Enjoy! Great Post!

    • The Guat August 10, 2015 at 1:45 PM #

      Yeah these interesting women just kill me I tell you! Sometimes guys (or girls) don’t see it don’t get it because they’re paying attention to the wrong thing, the superficial instead of what really matters. Glad your dude’s. friend realized you were awesome for his friend.

  3. brickhousechick August 4, 2015 at 12:15 PM #

    You tell ’em, Guat! They’re looking in all the wrong places!

    • The Guat August 10, 2015 at 1:49 PM #

      Duuuuuuuude I know right! Sometimes I don’t even know what to say when dudes make such bad decisions. Sometimes we’re right here, right here and they don’t see anything, because they’re looking for the chick in the poster. Sigh.

  4. jennifermaki August 7, 2015 at 1:50 PM #

    Loved this piece … I agree whole-heartedly and my husband would attest to my being this kind of woman (if I may be so bold) & I have countless, wondrous friends who are exactly this kind of woman. The other type don’t fit into the vibe of our lives. Some wear push up bras, some don’t, but they all rock the world with that powerful, lingering love… dancing gracefully with their man between intimacy and independence and raw fun, and sweet, soulful caring. So glad you’re battin’ for us! 💜💥

    • The Guat November 26, 2016 at 12:11 AM #

      First off I want to apologize for just seeing your comment. I have just checked something called the “pending” folder in the comments section and found all these comments from previous posts!! So sorry to have gotten back to you so late, but nevertheless I appreciate you reading and leaving a message even though I never saw it … until today. Glad we are both batting on the same team. Hope all is well with you.

      • jennifermaki December 6, 2016 at 8:19 AM #

        Not to worry – glad it found you and thanks for coming back around to connect! j

  5. Doug August 24, 2015 at 7:54 AM #

        Yes it’s very difficult to find the true-love blossoms, to know which are dandelions that fluff and blow seeds into the wind, and which are rose bushes with thorns, and which are not flowers at all, but delicate and strong nevertheless.
        I saw you at :
    http://susielindau.com/2015/08/22/drop-and-hop-a-new-way-to-gain-followers/

    • The Guat August 24, 2015 at 9:59 AM #

      It’s crazy how people focus on the wrong values when looking for “the one” or “the one right now” usually someone with the right values is always nearby. Thanks for stopping! Susie’s parties always rock 🙂

Leave a Reply

