Now I Get Why People Burn Me Out …

13 Aug
Preach...Preach

Preach…Preach

 

 

5 Responses to “Now I Get Why People Burn Me Out …”

  1. brickhousechick August 14, 2014 at 7:09 PM #

    I think the safest thing in life is NOT TO EXPECT. Expectation brings disappointment. Best to be pleasantly surprised. 🙂

  2. jgpangi August 15, 2014 at 4:28 PM #

    These are my wifely feels right now. It burns you out, just doing and doing and doing and getting nothing in return. Just makes you want to retire with a bucket of ice cream and a good book.

    • The Guat September 5, 2014 at 11:07 PM #

      Ahhhhhh…retiring with a bucket of ice cream always sounds great when you have tough nights. I’ve been there and definitely know exactly how you feel. Hope you’re doing better and hope I made you laugh a little to ease the stress of wife-hood or motherhood. Keep your head up.

  3. Cayman Thorn August 17, 2014 at 6:15 AM #

    I came to understand this (again) when I began volunteering at the Humane League. I show up because I VOLUNTEERED to do so, which means that I gave someone my word I would, yanno, be there? It’s amazing how many people don’t show up, Sometimes ever. And while I SHOULD be used to it, it still annoys the hell out of me. I think to myself, “Don’t sign up unless you mean it!”.

    If nothing else, it reminds me that showing up matters. Lots.

  4. TBM August 18, 2014 at 2:11 AM #

    I’m becoming that crazy pet person. My pets never let me down. But people … don’t get me started. However, when a person surprises me, it’s always wonderful.

Leave a Reply

