Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

30 Jul
Grease with John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John

Grease with John Travolta and Olivia Newton-John

 

As soon as I heard that this week’s challenge was “Summer Loving” this was the first image that came to mind. I know it’s technically not a photo but the image definitely captures a priceless moment.

 

Weekly Photo Challenge courtesy of The Daily Post.

 

 

6 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’”

  1. brickhousechick July 31, 2014 at 6:38 AM #

    Hi Guat! This will always be my all-time favorite movie! 🙂

    • The Guat September 2, 2014 at 1:22 AM #

      CHICA! Isn’t it awesome! So sorry I’ve been MIA, but tu sabes se pone de peluche aqui mas canas, mas canas, y mas canas 🙂 But I’m glad that things have settled so that I can catch up with my favorite blogging buddies. Ya llego.

  2. Island Traveler July 31, 2014 at 11:53 AM #

    I kind of heard the song in my head when I read the post too. Grease and it’s Summer Lovin’ will always have us groovin’. A timeless classic! Have the coolest, awesome Summer my friend. Guess where I am now? Yep, where it’s always feeling Summer even if it’s raining, the Philippine islands. A tiring flight but all worth it!

    • The Guat September 2, 2014 at 1:25 AM #

      It’s one of the best movies ever, I never get tired of watching it. Definitely a classic. And so glad you’re having some Summer Lovin’ fun in the Philippines! I hope your vacation was awesome. Can’t wait to see the pictures you post, definitely got to run over to your blog and catch up! I’m definitely behind on my favorite posts.

  3. Hugh's Views and News August 1, 2014 at 12:45 AM #

    I had exactly the same thought and included the video of the song on my post along with a picture of the Grease CD. I hope you get the chance to check it out and sing along with Olivia, John and me 🙂

    http://hughsviewsandnews.com/2014/07/29/summer-lovin-the-wordpress-weekly-photo-challenge/

    • The Guat September 2, 2014 at 1:23 AM #

      HA! Love it, totally checked it out when the challenge happened. I didn’t know if anyone else would be vibing the same groove. It appears we both have awesome taste in movies.

Leave a Reply

