Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

2 Jul

 

Contrast

:/

 

Contrast … on so many levels.

 

 

Weekly Photo Challenge courtesy of the Daily Post.

 

17 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast”

  1. Hugh's Views and News July 3, 2014 at 12:41 AM #

    Oh, I really love this photo. I hope the child was not too frightened by that polar bear.

    • The Guat July 8, 2014 at 12:49 AM #

      Ha! Thanks! It was a pretty cool shot. We were at the museum and she came upon the polar bear. At first she tried to high five him, but then she took a step back and checked him out. Then she roared. πŸ™‚

  2. Island Traveler July 3, 2014 at 3:42 AM #

    Gigantic super awesome contrast!

  3. cravesadventure July 3, 2014 at 8:33 AM #

    That is so CUTE πŸ™‚ Happy 4th!

    • The Guat July 8, 2014 at 12:46 AM #

      Ha! Thanks! She does rock the green tutu doesn’t she? She’s a fierce polar bear slayer πŸ™‚

  4. marydpierce July 3, 2014 at 3:50 PM #

    OMG, that’s frickin’ perfect!!

    • The Guat July 8, 2014 at 12:45 AM #

      Ha! Thanks! It was too funny, she always has moments like this where she cracks me up. So glad you liked it and thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  5. Cayman Thorn July 3, 2014 at 5:15 PM #

    That’s BIG contrast is what that is. But I’m still taking the kid…..round three. (Okay, no more Rocky movies for me this summer)

    • The Guat July 8, 2014 at 12:44 AM #

      Yeah she cracks me up. I’d bet on her too…she’s pretty feisty. It was such a great moment I had to take a Kodak. You couldn’t tell by looking at it but she was doing her best growl back at the polar bear.

  6. brickhousechick July 4, 2014 at 6:53 AM #

    This is PERFECT for the contrast challenge! How adorable is little Guat??? Love it! πŸ™‚

    • The Guat July 8, 2014 at 12:40 AM #

      Ha! Yeah she cracks me up. Anytime I can get a shot like this I try to take it, that way I can remind her how she used to hang out with me all the time and we used to have awesome adventures. πŸ™‚

  7. anotherday2paradise July 4, 2014 at 11:14 AM #

    Perfect pic for the challenge, TG. πŸ˜€

    • The Guat July 8, 2014 at 12:37 AM #

      Ha! Thanks! As soon as I saw it I thought … yup this is going in for the challenge. There’s no way I could miss the opportunity … I mean there were so many contrasts going on in there I couldn’t even list them all πŸ™‚

  8. peacelovegreatcountrymusic July 4, 2014 at 11:35 AM #

    Dude, that’s like adorable. I want a green skirt like that. Must. Have.

    • The Guat July 8, 2014 at 12:36 AM #

      Ha! She loved that green tutu skirt. It was part of her Halloween costume like a year ago but she still sports it. It looked too funny next to that polar bear.

  9. lameadventures July 4, 2014 at 2:04 PM #

    That’s hilarious, Guat. I love it! I hope you treated her to a Klondike bar afterward.

    • The Guat July 8, 2014 at 12:34 AM #

      Dude she cracked me up when I saw that. I had to snap that shot. And yes … she totally got ice cream after that trip to the museum. Ha! Cracks me up that you know me so well.

Leave a Reply

