Weekly Photo Challenge: Work of Art

21 May

 

A kindergartener's work of art.

My son’s self-portrait

 

It doesn’t look like much to many people, but to me … it’s a work of art.

 

Weekly Photo Challenge courtesy of the Daily Post.

 

 

 

18 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Work of Art”

  1. susielindau May 21, 2014 at 10:53 PM #

    It is fantastic! I love his expressive use of hands and fingers! Pretty advanced. 🙂

    • The Guat May 28, 2014 at 9:21 AM #

      When I saw this pick it totally made me smile. I think he was trying to give me a hug through his art. 🙂 I might frame it.

      • susielindau May 28, 2014 at 3:33 PM #

        You should! My dad is an artist and framed our work. It meant a lot! 🙂

      • The Guat May 28, 2014 at 11:18 PM #

        I’m gonna go to Michael’s this weekend.

  2. oawritingspoemspaintings May 22, 2014 at 12:30 AM #

    Indeed it is 🙂

    • The Guat May 31, 2014 at 2:37 PM #

      Thanks I thought it was pretty awesome … sort of makes up for some of those 3 a.m. middle of night sleep training days when he was in diapers. 🙂

  3. 76sanfermo May 22, 2014 at 1:05 AM #

    It’s so lively and dinamic…!

    • The Guat May 28, 2014 at 9:22 AM #

      Thanks so much. It totally made my day when I saw it. 🙂

  4. TBM May 22, 2014 at 2:01 AM #

    I love the whimsical feel

    • The Guat May 28, 2014 at 9:23 AM #

      Dude I got that feeling too! I loved it so much … it totally made my day when I saw it.

  5. Mabel Kwong May 22, 2014 at 3:20 AM #

    What an artistic drawing by your son. Looking at it, I feel..happy 😀 It’s like the character your son drew is reaching out to me and wanting to give me one gigantic hug. Maybe this is a drawing of you?

    • The Guat May 28, 2014 at 9:24 AM #

      Dude totally made me think he was painting a I’m-gonna-give-you-a-gigantic hug right now. I definitely thought it was a work of art 🙂 Made me smile.

  6. anotherday2paradise May 22, 2014 at 10:32 AM #

    This is so adorable. 🙂

    • The Guat May 28, 2014 at 9:25 AM #

      Thanks. It really lifted me up that day. I have it hanging in the living room. Might frame it even 🙂

  7. seeker May 23, 2014 at 10:40 PM #

    This is a keeper!

    • The Guat May 28, 2014 at 9:26 AM #

      Oh definitely. It makes me smile every time I see it. I shopping for frames 🙂

  8. Island Traveler May 24, 2014 at 1:31 AM #

    I so agree with you. It is a beautiful, priceless work of Art. Innocent, happy, hopeful, optimistic. It’s an Art coming from the heart and as a parent, I knew pretty well that seeing such a masterpiece make us feel like on cloud 9 with our smiles extending close to our ears. Your little Picasso is truly gifted. All the best to you and your family.

    • The Guat May 28, 2014 at 9:28 AM #

      Isn’t it? I thought you would definitely appreciate it because I bet your son has some awesome pieces that make you smile every time you see it because they remind you of what an awesome kid he is. I was definitely on cloud nine when I saw this. He made me proud.

Leave a Reply

