Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning

8 Jan

After the last five months, 2014 requires a Thelma & Louise change your life kind of approach … without FBI pursuit of course. So I’ve decided to wake up with a Tony Robbins-Steve Jobs-TD Jakes-Clear-Eyes-Full-Hearts-Can’t-Lose kind of attitude.

 

:)

🙂

 

Instead of waking up like this …

 

Image via LeFunny.net

Image via LeFunny.net

 

It’s a work in progress. I’ve never really been a morning person, but who said beginnings have to start at the crack of dawn. They can start any time.

14 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning”

  1. 76sanfermo January 8, 2014 at 11:51 PM #

    Good suggestion! Happy 2014!

    • The Guat January 14, 2014 at 1:20 PM #

      Thanks! It’s good to hear from you again. Hope your New Year is off to a good start!

  2. TBM January 9, 2014 at 1:16 AM #

    Oh I am so like Snoopy. My partner wakes up chipper and happy and I feel so bad since I’m pretty much a witch (you know the correct word I’m avoiding). But I like your attitude and wish you the best of luck!

    • The Guat January 14, 2014 at 1:25 PM #

      Duuuuuuuude every morning I feel like Snoopy, but I’m doing my best to make an internal transformation. I still look like Snoopy, but just think positive I’m-Making-It thoughts on the inside, which I think is what really matters. That whole Friday Night Lights got me off to a good inspire a Super Soul Sunday on any day start to the year. I should have watched the show earlier, could have been a best seller by now 🙂

  3. mightwar January 9, 2014 at 7:00 AM #

    Dear thewishfactor,

    Go for it! It might turn out that you learn to like mornings after all; or at least, develop a better tolerance for them.

    Wishing you a wonder-filled 2014 and the very best of yourself in your endeavours for the coming year.

    Yours sincerely,

    might war

    • The Guat January 14, 2014 at 1:56 PM #

      I think I’m on the better-tolerance vibe 🙂 but in truth I do enjoy the quiet of it sometimes … silence is awesome to hear when you’re a parent 🙂

  4. brickhousechick January 9, 2014 at 8:35 AM #

    I hear you! I am a late afternoon/evening person! Don’t ask me to accomplish anything between 8:00 am and 3:00 pm cuz it won’t happen. But watch out after 3! I can conquer the world!!! Well…at least the dishes. 🙂

    • The Guat January 14, 2014 at 1:29 PM #

      Dude I knew there was a reason why we got along so well. Late-night people tend to gravitate to other awesome late-night people 🙂 I like the quiet of the morning it’s peaceful and awesome for meditation, cups of tea, sleep or just enjoying the fact that it’s quiet and no one is awake to bother you, but the quiet of the night is when my creative juices start flowing and it’s awesome too because no one is awake to bother you 🙂

  5. Kathryn McCullough January 9, 2014 at 2:27 PM #

    Ha! I’m a morning person, so I’m like you, only with late nights. I can barely function. It’s sad. I’m like a 6-year-old. Think I will ever grow up? I fear not.

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • The Guat January 14, 2014 at 1:36 PM #

      Ha! I’m totally like Snoopy in the morning. If I’m awake at the crack of dawn it’s usually because my kids has to do something important to do … like go to school or eat breakfast. But I’m usually on auto-pilot and not making any sense until after 11 o’clock. So I’m hoping to get some more I’m-making-it kind attitude earlier in the day, although I’ll probably still look like Snoopy. 🙂

  6. Lindsey (Currie) Dubois January 16, 2014 at 10:35 PM #

    I’m kind of in the same boat as Kathy. I am such an early bird. Those quiet hours before the sun comes up are the most MAGICAL time of day and I treasure those hours…but it’s hard to get my inner child to bed by 11…. So waking up between 4and 5 can be difficult.

    You’re right, mornings start whenever the person is ready. 🙂

    • The Guat January 17, 2014 at 3:49 PM #

      I’ll have to admit as awesome as I am … early mornings don’t go well for me, probably because I’m such a night person. I like the night life… I like to boogie 🙂 But in truth I’m probably watching TV or trying to write not too much boogieing anymore. But still a night owl. So the mornings do start on my own internal clock even when my kids wake me up at the crack of dawn. I’m not fully awake 🙂

  7. Island Traveler January 17, 2014 at 5:28 PM #

    I’m not a morning person too. It’ll take be two cups of caffeine load to be alert. Have an awesome weekend.

    • The Guat February 4, 2014 at 10:09 AM #

      Tea usually does it for me, but on a bad day hot chocolate 🙂

Leave a Reply

