You Want Some Funny and Adventure in Your Life?

10 Oct

I feel like it’s my duty.

As my fellow bloggers are out there … in the open … putting their guts out for everyone to read, enjoy, and judge I as a fellow writer think I should not only support their dream but give it a little push. I’m totally in favor of pushing. So I thought it best to take the time out of my semi-humorous blog to help out those writers that also have the Dreamer’s Disease. The published author.

My pal over at Lame Adventures chronicles humorous life moments in a series of short stories in her debut novel Lame Adventures: Unglamorous Tales From Manhattan.

Dude.

Image via Amazon

Image via Amazon

Subway Stories and Martini Max & Me happen to be a few of my favorites. They have a little New York in them and a whole lot of funny. Her wit and mastery with words can only make this Amazon purchase worthy of glowing reviews. So if you’re definitely in the mood to travel to New York and get plenty of ha-ha moments without getting on a plane Lame Adventures is definitely something for you.

“Unglamorous Tales from Manhattan is the user’s manual for living life at its fullest, on a wallet at its emptiest, in the metropolis that is the glitziest.”

I mean how can you not pick it up after that description, right?

Image via Amazon.com

Image via Amazon.com

Then there’s my buddy over at The 50 Year Project whose book A Woman Lost, is what I’ve been waiting for … it’s my wait list item. But if you’re advanced and have Kindle you can totally get it and fall in love with Lizzie, her partner Sarah, and the rest of the characters and hate those who try to bring her down. Dysfunctional families … they’re tough.

I can’t wait to get my hands on it and discover Lizzie’s journey through it all. Knowing my buddy, T.B., I can tell you that it probably has humorous moments, real moments, love story moments, and life moments swirled together in an engaging can’t put down novel.

Those are it people … those are my peeps fulfilling their dreams, putting it out there for the whole world to see. So hopefully you will too. You want some extra funny and adventure in your life? Then stop by Amazon and pick up a novel or two.

 

 

 

 

10 Responses to “You Want Some Funny and Adventure in Your Life?”

  1. TBM October 11, 2013 at 2:22 AM #

    I added Lame Adventures to my Goodreads TBR. I need to get my hands on a copy. And thanks so much for the shoutout. That’s very kind of you. And I hope you enjoy it when the paperback comes out. I emailed the formatter today to see how it’s coming along. Will keep you posted.

    • lameadventures October 11, 2013 at 7:56 AM #

      The paperback version of my book was a piece of cake, but converting it to Kindle — what a nightmare! But I worked with a terrific graphics designer who made it happen. I will check out your book, too.

      • TBM October 11, 2013 at 8:21 AM #

        I was too chicken to format the Kindle version myself and had someone do it for me. Glad you had some help. I’ve heard converting to Smashwords is a pain in the butt as well. Haven’t tried that either.

      • lameadventures October 11, 2013 at 8:22 AM #

        I haven’t done Smashwords. I’m still in recovery.

      • TBM October 11, 2013 at 8:25 AM #

        LOL. Take all the time you need. Have some chocolate, ice cream, and wine. Not necessarily in that order.

    • The Guat October 17, 2013 at 9:25 AM #

      I’m totally looking forward to it. I know I need to step it up with the future, but I’m old school. I like pages.

  2. lameadventures October 11, 2013 at 7:51 AM #

    Aw, Guat, that’s so kind of you to give my tome a shout out! Your loyalty to Lame Adventures is greatly appreciated. You rock, buddy!

    • The Guat October 17, 2013 at 9:28 AM #

      No worries. I’d been meaning to do it a while ago, but life caught up with me. 🙂 I thought your book, like you, was awesomely clever. I like accompanying you on your Lame Adventures throughout New York.

  3. Cayman Thorn October 11, 2013 at 7:21 PM #

    You went hockey town on this one, Cali. That’s what happens when LA gets their hands on a Stanley Cup..,.. you get all Pacific Ocean cocky and such. . . but dayum! If you didn’t go better than just that.
    All respect to the profit you ventured with this one. You catch fine work in each and every piece you advance. Nicely done, lady.
    As per usual.

    • The Guat October 17, 2013 at 9:30 AM #

      Thanks. I thought it would be cool to give some fellow authors some well-deserved props. I’m waiting for you to come out with yours! I met you through your fiction and it was hilarious! So let me know when it’s coming out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

