For My Friend …

4 Oct

Today I saw another daughter weep for her dad and it reminded me of my own loss.

And it wasn’t just that he was a good person who tried his best with what he had, it was because he was dad. Fathers perform random acts of kindness. They love to laugh. They believe in you and your dreams. And they teach you something. Being a dad … that’s what made him special, that’s what made him different. And I know that’s how my friend felt about her own father. So tonight I send her good vibes, prayers, and strength.

 

:)

🙂

 

 

8 Responses to “For My Friend …”

  1. Karen October 5, 2013 at 6:45 AM #

    I love that I came upon your blog today and this post in particular. Yesterday I posted about losing my father. Love the post. Thanks! You can see mine (if you get a chance) at http://karenmesa.com/2013/10/04/his-final-heartbeat/

    • The Guat October 11, 2013 at 9:37 AM #

      That is kind of cool when someone else reminds you of your dad and it makes you smile because he’s with you again. It’s always tough to lose a parent so sometimes you have to find comfort in different places, so when I see stuff like this that reminds me of my dad I totally put it out there. I’ll check out your post too. Thanks!

  2. adinparadise October 5, 2013 at 1:56 PM #

    Oh yes, it’s so sad to lose a beloved father. Sending warm hugs to you and your friends. xx

  3. TBM October 7, 2013 at 11:57 PM #

    I’m so sorry to hear about her loss.

    • The Guat October 10, 2013 at 1:59 PM #

      It was pretty tough for her, but she’s doing her best. One day at a time. Thanks for your thoughts.

  4. Island Traveler October 10, 2013 at 5:23 AM #

    You read my mind and the heart of every father out there. Inspiring tribute!

    • The Guat October 10, 2013 at 1:37 PM #

      Thanks. Glad you liked it. I figured you were one the few out there that carried pictures in there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

