Blood, Meth, and Tears … I Feel Like Sundays Are Really Going To Suck Now

30 Sep
Image via Amctv.com

Image via Amctv.com

 

Dear Vince,

For five years I’ve been waiting.

Waiting.

And waiting.

Then on Sunday it happened. Redemption. Revenge. Awesomeness. Closure. It was the best Sunday of the year. It was better than Super Bowl Sunday.

“I did it for me. I liked it. I was good at it. I was alive.” — Walter White

The fact that you created something like this … that you wrote something like this and directed it … I can’t even tell you. I think I would give you my last piece of chocolate.

I would love to randomly run into you at a restaurant, at Trader Joe’s or on the street. You know most people might not go up to you for fear of bothering you … for fear of the I’m going to freak-out and sound stupid in front of this guy scenario, but not me. The very fact that you created a show like this trumps any fear running through my veins. I’ll risk stupidity for you. I will. You are that awesome. The finale was awesome.

Definitely not half-assed. Definitely a full-measure.

 

Image via Amctv.com

Image via Amctv.com

 

I sat there by myself … on the couch … in the dark … in disbelief, desperately needing a Breaking Bad cohort. I’d been waiting for it and now that it was here, I felt happy. I felt sad. I felt like Sundays were going to seriously suck now.  I’d never see Jesse Pinkman or Walter White again. I was having withdrawals all night and the following day. I mean who could be without Jesse and his “Yo’s” or his famous “Yeah Bitch! Magnets!”

Genius. Sheer Genius.

And even though I was sitting there by myself,  I experienced all these Holy Crap moments that were so amazing that I started having conversations with myself.

“Can you believe what happened?”

“Holy Crap! The Ricin was for Lydia. Lydia! Can you believe it! I never saw it coming. I thought it was going to be for Elliot and Gretchen Schwartz. I’ll never look at Stevia the same way again.”

“Holy Crap! Jesse finally escaped, and Todd is dead. Todd is dead!”

“Holy Crap Walt died. Heisenberg is dead!”

Dude.

I was talking to myself all night. I was so into it that I logged onto AMC with the rest of the nerd masses and watched some of the extended interviews. The “inside” information with Talking Bad.

Vince … you’ve done good. You’ve done good. And to think after all that you never took a Chemistry class.

Genius. Sheer genius.

But now that the genius is gone, I feel like Sundays are really going to suck now. It’s a good thing I have my Breaking Bad Final Episode Survival Kit.

 

Image via Amctv.com

Image via Amctv.com

 

Thanks for five great seasons.

The Guat

 

13 Responses to “Blood, Meth, and Tears … I Feel Like Sundays Are Really Going To Suck Now”

  1. TBM October 1, 2013 at 1:02 AM #

    The nerd masses! I love it. I need to watch this show.

    • The Guat October 3, 2013 at 2:25 PM #

      YES! YES! Most definitely it’s an awesome character arc for both Walter White and Jesse. The story is even better. Oh! You have to hit Netflix and have a marathon. Great show.

  2. John W. Howell October 1, 2013 at 6:24 AM #

    Really liked your description of your passion for this show. Made me want to get a boxed set.

    • The Guat October 3, 2013 at 2:28 PM #

      Thanks! I’m a loyal follower and stalker of the show. Definitely get the boxed set! Or at the very least get it on you Netflix or Hulu 🙂

  3. susielindau October 1, 2013 at 7:29 AM #

    I missed the whole series… dang….

    • The Guat October 3, 2013 at 2:32 PM #

      WHAT! As a Wild Rider it’s a must on your list because the entire series is a wild ride. Netflix, Susie. Netflix!

  4. brickhousechick October 1, 2013 at 9:19 AM #

    Great tribute, Guat! Stay away from Stevia! 🙂

    • The Guat October 3, 2013 at 2:40 PM #

      Thanks! It was a really show and an awesome finale. Nothing like it, and I’ll definitely stay away from the Stevia.

  5. adinparadise October 1, 2013 at 2:31 PM #

    Never heard of it, but you really made me laugh. 😀

    • The Guat October 2, 2013 at 12:59 PM #

      OH MY GOD. It’s like the best show on Earth 🙂 Maybe it’ll get out to you soon. 🙂

  6. Cayman Thorn October 2, 2013 at 5:21 PM #

    I was right there with you for the finale. My first and only tango with Walt and the wild bunch. Just wow. Everything you said . . times a million. I knew enough about the series to know this was the way it HAD to end. And as for some of the players I came in on late? I KNEW that Lydia chick was doomed when there was only one sugar packet left at her table. I knew she was gulping down something lethal. And Todd? Holy crap, I hated him right away! When Jesse snapped his neck, I actually was like “Hells yes!”
    Good stuff, Guat.

    • The Guat October 3, 2013 at 2:38 PM #

      I’m glad you enjoyed the last dance … it was an awesome one 🙂 And you’re absolutely right, the ending was Guatacular. I’m so glad you got a chance to catch it. Now you just have to join The Sons of Anarchy Fan Club 🙂

      • Cayman Thorn October 3, 2013 at 5:02 PM #

        See? Just like a So Col gal….teasing me into some more televised rebel yell.

Leave a Reply

