I Was Reminded How Awesome I Am

18 Sep
:)

πŸ™‚

 

I had forgotten my awesomeness.

Whenever you’re going through a rough patch, during the quiet moments of the night, you don’t feel like yourself. You don’t see yourself. You stick to distractions and try to picture who you used to be. Most of the time when you’re in this state construction you don’t see it. All you see are the bits and pieces. But then someone that matters, someone that always sees you the way you want to be seen, says something and it clicks.

You have that oh-yeah moment.

I originally saw this image on Diary of a Quirky Girl’s website. I thought to myself this is totally my son … this is totally my daughter. They are awesome. And as I wasΒ printing it out, my son noticed it and smiled.

I read it to him and he said …”Mom, you’re pretty awesome too.”

Dude.

Yeah.

Yeah … that’s me in this picture.

 

 

15 Responses to “I Was Reminded How Awesome I Am”

  1. quirkyisthename September 18, 2013 at 11:17 PM #

    How perfect, just like you! It is times like this when it is nice to have those little reminders, reminders to paraphrase The Beatles, to “Get back to where you want to belong.” You sound like you have a lovely family, full of love. Awesome definitely takes awareness and others bringing it to our attention when we have forgotten. Thank you for posting this and for posting back to me! Never forget your own awesomeness girl!!! πŸ™‚

    • The Guat September 19, 2013 at 11:18 PM #

      Dude your pic totally saved me the other day. And that Beatles song is definitely awesome. Thanks for the props … I definitely needed some positivity sent my way. Really appreciate it. πŸ™‚

  2. georgefloreswrite September 18, 2013 at 11:37 PM #

    This is most wise – what a smile I have right now πŸ™‚

    • The Guat September 19, 2013 at 11:19 PM #

      Thanks! I love it. And have it in my wallet now πŸ™‚

  3. brickhousechick September 19, 2013 at 6:41 AM #

    Wow! That’s what it’s all about. When it comes from the mouths of babes who see it like it is. . πŸ™‚

    • The Guat September 19, 2013 at 11:20 PM #

      Yes! I had my aha moment right then and there and it did feel good. Thanks chica πŸ™‚

  4. Thestrugglershandbook September 19, 2013 at 1:01 PM #

    You’re Batman!

    • The Guat September 19, 2013 at 11:22 PM #

      Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude. Totally thanks for that! It so made me smile and it so made my day. It’s been rough over here, so thanks πŸ™‚

  5. Jackie Cangro September 19, 2013 at 5:28 PM #

    You are awesome, and don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. πŸ™‚

    • The Guat September 19, 2013 at 11:27 PM #

      Thanks chica. It’s so great to get support and to be reminded that you’re awesome when you’re down in the dumps.

  6. Crystal From Tidbits of Experience September 24, 2013 at 1:51 PM #

    You are so right that we all are awesome in our own ways. We do easily forget that fact. You do have to be pretty awesome in order to produce awesome kids. After all, aren’t they little pieces of us? I use to always be called, “Little Pam.” Now my daughter is called, “Little Crystal” and the sad fact is she is almost the spittin’ image of me. In some ways that concerns me because she’s one demanding little bugger. πŸ˜‰

    • The Guat October 11, 2013 at 9:34 AM #

      Yeah we do forget it sometimes because life gets all crazy or someone says something to make you forget. But it’s good that there are people out there or moments out there that check you back in. And thanks for the props about kids…sometimes as a mom you think you are constantly failing so when your kid or someone else like you puts everything in perspective it gets you back on track. πŸ™‚ And it’s good that your daughter is demanding. It means she’s gonna be a strong woman who knows what she wants. I like that. It’s powerful πŸ™‚

  7. cravesadventure September 27, 2013 at 9:40 AM #

    Here’s to Rockin AWESOME!!!

    • The Guat September 30, 2013 at 11:39 PM #

      Yeah…I was totally thinking about you and it today. Rockin’ it all day πŸ™‚ Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

