Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

3 Sep

 

The Sea.

Coming from California I see a lot of sea.

The Pacific Ocean is awesome.

It makes you a whole new you.

But I hadn’t been to Australia yet. And even though Cairns is still in the Pacific Ocean, it’s a whole new perspective

Nothing like the Great Barrier Reef, or The Coral Sea.

It encourages snorkeling and scuba diving.

And if there are sharks, no worries … I imagine they’d still bite me, but they would be Australian shark bites.

The Sea.

 

 

8 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea”

  1. rommel September 4, 2013 at 12:16 AM #

    Ahihihi … I say no to Australian shark bites. I want to see more sharks in different places.

    • The Guat September 5, 2013 at 3:17 PM #

      I say no to shark bites in general, Shark Week scared the crap out of me 🙂

  2. Nature on the Edge September 4, 2013 at 7:28 AM #

    Cairns… and the GBR… did you get to the Ribbon Reefs? Great looking viz 🙂

    • The Guat September 5, 2013 at 3:21 PM #

      I didn’t get a chance…if I had more time I would have 🙂

  3. Cayman Thorn September 6, 2013 at 7:17 PM #

    Great thoughts as per usual. I love, love, love swimming in the ocean. Sharks don’t scare me. If I run into one, that would probably suck, but hey, I’m in their neighborhood. And it’s way too beautiful a neighborhood not to visit. Well worth the risk, well worth.

    • The Guat September 14, 2013 at 6:23 PM #

      Yeah I agree it’s way to beautiful not to visit, but pretty dangerous … you just gotta watch your back, and legs, and arms and … well everything.

  4. Island Traveler September 6, 2013 at 9:23 PM #

    That is an exciting reef. As for sharks, I’ll probably panic but that won’t be a good idea while in the water, right?

    • The Guat September 14, 2013 at 6:28 PM #

      Yeah panicking will probably make the drowning part go faster and we want to avoid that at all cost.

Leave a Reply

