Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable

2 Jul
Companionable

Companionable

 

Pinta …

Listener to my secrets.

TV watching pal.

Squirrel chasing champion.

Neighborhood explorer buddy.

Huggable friend.

Warmer of hearts.

Maker of smiles.

Improver of life.

Pinta … definitely companionable … definitely missed.

 

1998-2012

 

 

6 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable”

  1. Cayman Thorn July 3, 2013 at 2:36 AM #

    It feels incongruous to ‘like’ this post, but for the sentiment which it carries . . I do.

    • The Guat July 8, 2013 at 12:45 AM #

      No worries. I totally get it. Dog lovers everywhere get it. And I absolutely love this picture. My son used to love going out for walks with Pinta and I’m so glad that I snapped this shot. I just wish I had more videos 🙂 I definitely miss her, especially late at night, when she used to hang out by her dog bed while I typed away on my laptop. She was good company for the “quiet” of the night.

      • Cayman Thorn July 11, 2013 at 6:12 PM #

        My boxer Molly was a beer drinker. Before PETA comes looking for me, lemme ‘splain. I had to watch her because if I left my beer in the room, she would go in and knock it over and start lapping it up. And not just the coffee table. The dining room table, the kitchen counter, anywhere. It’s funny, because she never stole food, but beer, absolutely.

      • The Guat July 11, 2013 at 10:10 PM #

        Ha! That’s too funny. It must be the hops. It must be that high quality Hawaiian kind of beer you leave lying around. They make everything better. 🙂

  2. adinparadise July 3, 2013 at 7:18 AM #

    Wonderful pic and words, TG. I’m sure Pinta is hugely missed. xx

    • The Guat July 8, 2013 at 12:47 AM #

      Thanks! I totally love this picture of my son and Pinta walking down the block. She was definitely an awesome dog. I miss her all the time, but especially in the night when we used to hang out.

Leave a Reply

