Weekly Image of Life Challenge: Nature’s Bliss

23 May
Enjoying nature's bliss under water.

Enjoying nature’s bliss under water.

 

Sometimes I am so jealous of Aquaman … he can enjoy this all the time without fearing a shark attack or running out of air.

Nature rocks. It makes you forget about your city problems.

 

 

Weekly Image of Life Challenge Courtesy of This Man’s Journey

 

13 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life Challenge: Nature’s Bliss”

  1. 76sanfermo May 24, 2013 at 12:36 AM #

    Fantastic view , really!
    I’m jealous ,too !

    • The Guat May 31, 2013 at 10:19 PM #

      Dude. It was an awesome experience.

  2. bgddyjim May 24, 2013 at 1:30 AM #

    Chuckle.

  3. TBM May 24, 2013 at 2:52 AM #

    Nature does rock. I saw a sea snake in Malaysia. I was snorkeling and spent at least ten minutes watching this wonderful creature. and since I was in water I didn’t fear him. On land I would be running the other way screaming, which isn’t good since they can sense vibrations and they can follow me. But I can’t help my instincts. Or is it stupidity?

    • The Guat May 31, 2013 at 10:22 PM #

      That totally would have been me too. Although I would have been ready to swim like Michael Phelps if that snake wanted to get friendly with me. And it’s neither instinct or stupidity … it’s your sense of adventure 🙂

  4. Island Traveler May 24, 2013 at 4:49 AM #

    That makes the two of us. Whenever I snorkel, and see another exciting, peaceful, fun world underneath, I wish I could breathe under water and just explore it’s endless sources of adventures. I am heading to Florida for Summer, perhaps I will see something this amazing. Thanks.

    • The Guat May 31, 2013 at 10:28 PM #

      Dude! Florida is totally amazing and I so hope you get to see something great in the water. And yes! Being Aquaman would totally rock!

  5. brickhousechick May 24, 2013 at 5:52 AM #

    I would so love to be underwater right now! Thanks for sharing.

    • The Guat May 31, 2013 at 10:30 PM #

      It would be so cool to be rolling in the big bucks so that I could fly off to the Bahamas every weekend and explore. But I don’t, so I have to hang on to pictures and old experiences until then 🙂

  6. Cayman Thorn May 25, 2013 at 4:36 PM #

    As much of a Batman fan as I am, I have to agree that Aquaman wins the battle of superheroes. His home court advantage cancels out the Spider webs, the Iron suits, the Bat mobile, the Thor hammer….okay, I’ll stop.
    You get what I’m saying.

    • The Guat May 31, 2013 at 10:31 PM #

      Dude. We totally love Batman here (and SuperChicken) but Aquaman … c’mon now talking to dolphins and whales and hanging out in coral reef without worrying about air or cramping or drowning … dude … I hear ya!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Image Of Life: Summer | this man's journey - May 30, 2013

    […] The Guat of  https://thewishfactor.wordpress.com/2013/05/23/weekly-image-of-life-natures-bliss/ […]

Leave a Reply

