Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture

30 Apr

 

Growing up … this was My Guat Culture.

 

10 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture”

  1. 76sanfermo May 1, 2013 at 4:40 AM #

    All very interesting , I wish I were there!

    • The Guat May 2, 2013 at 9:54 PM #

      Loteria was always a battle to the end. I was never a reigning champion, but I did win a couple.

  2. brickhousechick May 1, 2013 at 6:56 AM #

    Love this! Not unlike my past! Loteria is such a bit part of everyday life in PR and I too, remember El Chapulin! Thanks for taking me back.

  3. adinparadise May 2, 2013 at 1:00 AM #

    Thanks for sharing your culture, TG. I wish I could hear the marimba rhythm. 🙂
    My ‘Like’ button won’t load up today. I think the Internet people here are on a ‘go slow’. 😦

    • The Guat May 2, 2013 at 9:52 PM #

      The marimba music was pretty cool, but every now and then I just wanted to hear some 80s tunes. 🙂

      • adinparadise May 2, 2013 at 11:06 PM #

        I can totally understand that. 🙂

  4. adinparadise May 2, 2013 at 1:01 AM #

    Oh, they’ve woken up again. 😀

  5. Island Traveler May 5, 2013 at 4:30 AM #

    That is one cool and amazing culture.

Leave a Reply

