Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

16 Apr
IMG_4941

Transformers — Optimus Prime

Apparently they are more than meets the eye.

They are robots in disguise.

They are supposed to change easily into their jet planes, cars, or trucks.

Transform.

Easy?

Easy!

Lies, all lies.

Change is never easy, even when you have the instructions.

13 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Change”

  1. aleafinspringtime April 16, 2013 at 11:38 PM #

    My son has the same Optimus Prime 😀 Yes, if change were as easy as that. Thank you for your thoughts today. Sharon

    • The Guat April 17, 2013 at 12:18 AM #

      Oh My God! Yes and what about Megatron! Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude. That one kills me.

  2. adinparadise April 17, 2013 at 11:02 AM #

    Only kids can fathom these out. 🙂

  3. Cayman Thorn April 17, 2013 at 4:04 PM #

    Didn’t you know? Toys are made by people….who don’t have kids.

    • The Guat April 23, 2013 at 11:18 PM #

      Yes. Most definitely. You should see the other transformers. Duuuude.

      • Cayman Thorn April 24, 2013 at 3:02 AM #

        I remember Pokemon used to be my son’s favorite thing. To borrow from Mark Twain, “The longest year I ever spent was an hour and a half at a Pokemon movie”….

      • Cayman Thorn April 24, 2013 at 3:02 AM #

        I remember Pokemon used to be my son’s favorite thing. To borrow from Mark Twain, “The longest year I ever spent was an hour and a half at a Pokemon movie”….

  4. Peter S April 17, 2013 at 6:07 PM #

    I’m so happy my kid is still just on Legos!

    • The Guat May 2, 2013 at 12:01 AM #

      Yes. Legos are the best, but they will soon evolve.

  5. Frankwell April 18, 2013 at 5:57 AM #

    Nice idea for the challenge. Plus Optimus to boot. Double win.

    • The Guat April 23, 2013 at 11:18 PM #

      Thanks! Optimus Prime was definitely the top cat 🙂

  6. TBM April 18, 2013 at 11:34 PM #

    Oh man I used to love Transformers. And matchbox cars. Dude I wish i still had my collection. And Legos!

    • The Guat April 19, 2013 at 3:27 PM #

      We’re still in the Transformers Lego stages of playtime. Sometime they all get involved with Play Doh too. Play Doh … everywhere 🙂

Leave a Reply

