Weekly Image of Life: Getaway

28 Mar

 

 

Getaway

Getaway

 

Stress.

Anxiety.

Frustration.

Anger.

Counting to ten doesn’t seem to be working?

Need a getaway?

Trader Joes has your passport.

Chocolate Lava Cakes … they take me anywhere.

 

Weekly Image of Life Challenge Courtesy of This Man’s Journey

 

 

14 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life: Getaway”

  1. 1pointperspective March 29, 2013 at 4:48 AM #

    I wish I could show you the look of disappointment on the faces of my Mom and Dad when they went to our local Trader Joes and found out they don’t carry wine. It was priceless.

    • The Guat March 29, 2013 at 10:29 PM #

      Ha! No way! What about Two-buck Chuck? There has to be some kind of mistake. No Two-Buck Chuck … I probably would have had the same look.

      • 1pointperspective March 30, 2013 at 3:14 AM #

        It’s the only Trader Joe’s in the area, and there’s no booze. I don’t know what Two Buck Chuck is, but it sounds like it’s right up their alley.

      • The Guat March 30, 2013 at 3:05 PM #

        Two Buck Chuck is a nickname for their house red. They have a bunch of different wines, but this one is TJs best seller down here … it’s only two bucks and it’s not bad 🙂

  2. Cayman Thorn March 29, 2013 at 4:15 PM #

    Trader Joes made a pact with the devil when it comes to chocolate, that’s what I’m thinking. Because the kids and me are stuck on their peanut butter cups, which have spoiled us to Reese’s forever after. The Lava Cakes? Are you KIDDING me? As if I need to tack another mile onto my runs!
    You’re a brat….

    • The Guat March 29, 2013 at 10:40 PM #

      What’s another mile … Those Lave Cakes with fresh whipped cream on top duuuuuuuuuude I have no problem doing a couple more push-ups for that, although my arms are not necessarily where the work needs to be done. I could do more sit ups, but let’s face it … it just won’t make dent. For over 10 years I was doing sit-ups and crunches in my college and high school days and there was no six pack stomach. Ever. So I’m all for more chocolate … more lava. I love Trader Joe’s and yeah I’m a total chocolate brat. I accept it 🙂 I’m celebrating with some chocolate today because Duke won. Final Four baby! Let’s hope the dance continues …

  3. pamtanzey March 29, 2013 at 7:02 PM #

    Yum! One of my Favorites!!

    • The Guat March 29, 2013 at 10:40 PM #

      Isn’t it awesome? Duuuuuuuuuuuuude.

  4. Island Traveler March 30, 2013 at 2:15 AM #

    Me and my wife love Trader Joe’s. So many yummy treats to find. I don’t know why I miss this one though. Looks delicious down to the last icing. Food is a great getaway from it all. Have a wonderful weekend.

  5. Krystal March 30, 2013 at 9:27 PM #

    UGHHHH!!!! Dude this is the second post from someone that I have seen today regarding some tasty treat they got from the infamous Trader Joe’s. Why South Florida doesn’t have one I don’t know…but we need to! Damn these look sinful! 😉

    • The Guat April 1, 2013 at 10:02 PM #

      Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuude. You are totally missing out. If I could FedEx it to you … I would. 🙂

      • Krystal April 2, 2013 at 3:03 PM #

        Actually, after I commented to this, a friend of mine told me that they’re building a Trader Joe’s in south Florida some time this year. So, I won’t be missing out for much longer thankfully! 😀 I also found out that there is one about two hours away, which I am going to try to get to in the near future.

      • The Guat April 3, 2013 at 12:29 AM #

        Woo-hoo! Let me know how the grand opening goes. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Image Of Life: Easter Time | this man's journey - April 3, 2013

    […] The Guat of  https://thewishfactor.wordpress.com/2013/03/28/weekly-image-of-life-getaway/ […]

Leave a Reply

