Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense

26 Mar

 

 

Future Tense

My world is the 80s.

So when I think of future, sometimes I think of a DeLorean. A crazy scientist. McFly. And Gigawatts.

1.21 Gigawatts to be exact.

Time machines, Doc, McFly and the future … they rock.

 

13 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Future Tense”

  1. TBM March 27, 2013 at 3:11 AM #

    I remember seeing this one on the big screen. 80s movies. You have to love them. And don’t get me started on 80s music. Oh man, I’m made fun of a lot in my household, but dude, I love the 80s.

    • The Guat March 28, 2013 at 11:43 AM #

      The 80s are so awesome you do have to love them. They had the trifecta … movies, hair, and music 🙂

  2. claywatkins March 27, 2013 at 6:23 AM #

    a classic… remember the eighties, it was fun. each decade has its quirks, though the nineties are a blurr….have a great day.

    • The Guat March 28, 2013 at 11:44 AM #

      Nineties are a total blur … the college and post graduate years 🙂

  3. The Hook March 27, 2013 at 1:13 PM #

    I still remember seeing this masterpiece for the first time on the big screen. Brilliant.
    Thanks.

  4. Angelia Sims March 28, 2013 at 9:12 PM #

    This is on our TV right now. LOL.

    • The Guat March 28, 2013 at 9:48 PM #

      HA! McFly … I love McFly hope you enjoy the movie. I have it on VHS if you can believe that 🙂

      • Angelia Sims March 28, 2013 at 10:16 PM #

        How do you play it? lol.

      • The Guat March 28, 2013 at 10:17 PM #

        I’m one of the few that still has a VCR in one of the rooms. 🙂

      • Angelia Sims March 28, 2013 at 10:21 PM #

        I think we have one in the garage…. My daughter has no idea what those are. HA.

      • The Guat March 28, 2013 at 10:28 PM #

        Ahhhhhh kids. I don’t think they know what Yellow Pages are either 🙂 Although I’m glad I don’t have to flip through them anymore 🙂

  5. Island Traveler March 30, 2013 at 2:32 AM #

    I am a 80’s fan too. I’ve seen Back to The Future so many times. It was a supercool movie.

Leave a Reply

