Weekly Image of Life: Blessing of Hope

27 Feb

 

The Shawshank Redemption

The Shawshank Redemption

 

A lot of people get hope from different places and different sources.

Me?

I like to gain hope by watching underdog stories, probably because I’m a 100-t0-1 shot myself.

Andy Dufresne … he’s one of my favorite stories.

He reminds me that “Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things …”

 

 

Weekly Image of Life challenge courtesy of This Man’s Journey

 

5 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life: Blessing of Hope”

  1. adinparadise February 28, 2013 at 3:57 AM #

    Without hope, we are lost. Lovely pic, TG.

    • The Guat February 28, 2013 at 11:21 AM #

      Thanks it was a really good movie. One of my favorites 🙂

  2. Island Traveler March 2, 2013 at 7:41 PM #

    I love underdog movies too. Of a simple person creating extraordinary things and touching the lives of others in the most amazing way. I too feel like an underdog so many times and God knows how many moments where I feel so low and things seem impossible but somehow little miracles happens and I make it through with a feeling similarly depicted in this inspirang photo. Hope give us reasons to brace each storm with bravery.

    • The Guat March 6, 2013 at 11:50 PM #

      That’s why I really love this movie it totally spins things around for me. Andy Dufresne totally rocks. He definitely knew how to keep hope alive in the most dire situation.

Leave a Reply

