Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward

26 Feb
fast forward

Forward

I wish I had one of these for life.

Many people don’t believe in a fast-forward  button … something about hard times giving you character and helping you appreciate the good times.

I don’t need any more character.

I don’t need any more lessons.

I got it.

Fast forward baby …  fast forward through the drama and heartache to reach the peaceful,  the good,  the blissful, and the zen.

I believe in the fast-forward button.

8 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Forward”

  1. 76sanfermo February 26, 2013 at 11:13 PM #

    Yes…..but not always.
    Not in those rare moments of peace ,if not happiness,…….
    Yes ,for the rest.

    • The Guat February 27, 2013 at 10:49 PM #

      Definitely yes for the rest, everything else can play out as is 🙂

  2. Tina Schell February 27, 2013 at 5:56 AM #

    Don’t forget to smell the roses along the way!

    • The Guat February 28, 2013 at 10:13 PM #

      I don’t get much roses but whenever they appear I always take a big whiff.

  3. bgddyjim February 27, 2013 at 2:45 PM #

    Life’s too short. No FF for me, I’ll take a pause or a RR though! If you’re giving them out. 😉

    • The Guat February 27, 2013 at 10:34 PM #

      Pauses are awesome sometimes 🙂

  4. Island Traveler March 2, 2013 at 8:01 PM #

    I’m with you on this, “fast forward through the drama and heartache to reach the peaceful, the good, the blissful, and the zen” Why can’t we just have happiness and peace? Isn’t it to much to ask? I thing we all deserve a bit of bliss after what we all went through.

    • The Guat March 6, 2013 at 11:46 PM #

      I hear ya brother. Preachin’ to the choir 🙂

Leave a Reply

