Weekly Image of Life Challenge: Event

15 Feb
Event

Event

 

It’s part of our culture.

It’s an all-day event.

It begins early in the morning and ends late at night.

It involves tailgating with  breakfast sandwiches, and orange juice, followed by BBQ wings, nachos, Goldfish Crackers, Capri Sun pouches and plenty of other beverages.

It involves high-fives and smiles, half-time shows and Thomas the Train companions.

It involves a stadium filled with fans cheering and my son enjoying every minute of it.

It involves touchdowns, excitement, and unforgettable woo-hoo moments with my son.

His first college football experience … definitely an event worth remembering.

 

 

Weekly Image of Life Challenge courtesy of This Man’s Journey.

 

 

11 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life Challenge: Event”

  1. bgddyjim February 16, 2013 at 2:31 PM #

    Very cool, I love taking my girls to sporting events (they like Tigers games). Thanks for bringing back the memories.

    • The Guat February 18, 2013 at 2:28 PM #

      Baseball is always fun. He asked me if they had a halftime show or band I said no, but he liked the seventh inning stretch.

  2. Jessica February 16, 2013 at 9:58 PM #

    Wonderful and not just because I graduated from Cal. But nevertheless, go Bears!!!!!

    • The Guat February 28, 2013 at 11:22 AM #

      Yes! Go Bears! They didn’t do too well this year, but this was taken a while back when they actually went to a bowl game 🙂

  3. TBM February 18, 2013 at 3:06 AM #

    Ah wish I was there. When I lived in Boston one of my buddies got me season tickets for the BC football for really cheap. It was awesome! I lived right across the street.

  4. lameadventures February 18, 2013 at 7:05 AM #

    Awwwwwwwwwwwww, what a cute little Bear!

  5. Ray Colon February 18, 2013 at 4:17 PM #

    I’ve never taken my daughters to a football game, but we have gone to many baseball games. I tried to indoctrinate them early. My first never really took to it. She’d pack a bag of activities for her to do while at the game. My youngest enjoys the ballpark experience much more than her sister. When the whole family goes, we have a great time, but often Mom and big sis will stay home while little sis and I head out to Citi Field to see the Mets.

    • The Guat February 28, 2013 at 11:25 AM #

      Football is usually our sport of choice, but baseball is always awesome. And yes you definitely have to take “the bag of activities” whenever there’s a stadium or tailgating involved. But it’s great that one of your daughters really enjoys the experience. I can tell you first hand, she will definitely look back on it fondly.

  6. Island Traveler February 19, 2013 at 3:52 AM #

    It is an exciting event that celebrates life, family , friendship, of what it means to live in America. Your little boy will always remember this fun and thrilling day and yes, I bet it will be a family celebration year after year which another priceless experience and memory we can give to our love ones.

    • The Guat February 28, 2013 at 11:26 AM #

      I try to take him at least once a year. We watch it on television during the season, but live and in person is always better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

