Weekly Image of Life: Weekend

16 Jan

Having 14-hour shifts with two kids the days sort of run into each other here in Motherhood. Mondays look like Wednesdays and Fridays look like Sundays. The only thing that’s different is what’s on TV.

But there is something I savor … I keep for special occasions … like the weekends.

Sweet.

Creamy.

Rich.

Melt in your mouth.

Made with love.

Made with Aloha.

Yes … weekends are special.

 

My Weekends

My Weekends

 

 

Weekly Image of Life Challenge Courtesy of This Man’s Journey.

 

 

7 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life: Weekend”

  1. TBM January 17, 2013 at 6:16 AM #

    I loved those when I was in Hawaii. I didn’t bring enough home. Stay sane my friend. Stay sane.

    • The Guat January 20, 2013 at 7:30 PM #

      These are sooooooooooo awesome. Yeah … I don’t share these. They are that valuable.

  2. Cayman Thorn January 18, 2013 at 5:58 PM #

    This is required stash for any survival kit.

    • The Guat January 20, 2013 at 7:31 PM #

      Dude. Totally required. But since they are so awesome I usually save them for the weekend or for visits with my mom. They are what I like to call extra-strength chocolate 🙂

  3. Island Traveler January 19, 2013 at 12:27 AM #

    That is a sweet way to indulge ourselves in something we love. We deserve it. I am into chocolates too but what makes Hawaiian Host special aside from being so yummy is that my wife gave one to me when we were still dating. She knew my weakness!

    • The Guat January 20, 2013 at 7:33 PM #

      Dude… I so agree with you they are totally yummy and if you left me alone with the whole box I’d probably eat them in one sitting. So I usually have to take out two or three and then put the box way behind in the pantry so I don’t tempt myself again. And can I say how awesome your wife is? No wonder you have been married such a long time 🙂

Leave a Reply

