Sometimes People Just Don’t Get It

17 Dec
Image via quotablecards.com

Image via quotablecards.com

 

I met someone like this and I really didn’t know what to make of it. I stood there in disbelief. I mean I couldn’t understand the lack of common sense and lack of wisdom. I thought that at least by your 30s you’d have some sort life lessons that would guide you away from stupidity.

But no … some people have not. They keep putting their tomato in fruit salads thinking it’s spectacular. But it isn’t. It really isn’t.

People like this are exhausting. They exhaust me.

 

17 Responses to “Sometimes People Just Don’t Get It”

  1. sabrinacarvalho December 18, 2012 at 12:59 AM #

    Very True….

    • The Guat December 19, 2012 at 9:35 PM #

      Wish it weren’t but yeah … it happens.

  2. laura@eljaygee December 18, 2012 at 2:41 AM #

    Are they the same ones that put grapefruit in a green salad 😦

  3. TBM December 18, 2012 at 2:58 AM #

    I still like to count tomatoes as veggies. I know they aren’t, but I don’t like too many veggies so this has to go in the veggie category to help me feel better.

    • The Guat December 19, 2012 at 1:08 AM #

      Whatever works for you my friend, as long as you don’t put it in a fruit salad. 🙂

  4. The Wanderlust Gene December 18, 2012 at 3:16 AM #

    But they make excellent jam 🙂

    • The Guat December 19, 2012 at 1:08 AM #

      I haven’t tried that, will have to look into that.

      • The Wanderlust Gene December 19, 2012 at 2:11 AM #

        My mother always made several batches when we lived on the farm and my memory of it is delicious 🙂

  5. Darla Welchel December 18, 2012 at 4:38 AM #

    You can’t teach wisdom, it comes from experiences. When children grow up without any experiences (growing up too sheltered), they grow up without knowing how to think for themselves, ergo, no wisdom.

    • The Guat December 19, 2012 at 1:10 AM #

      So true. I completely agree. I met some of these sheltered kids in college and they totally cracked me up. They were smart, but not wise. Total tomato in a fruit salad kind of people, but they learned. 🙂

  6. lameadventures December 18, 2012 at 8:10 AM #

    There will always be some dim bulbs in the marquee Guat.

    • The Guat December 19, 2012 at 1:10 AM #

      Dude. True that! I just wish I hadn’t run into so many.

  7. eof737 December 18, 2012 at 12:36 PM #

    You are funny and that’s a great line… Will steal it.:lol:

  8. adinparadise December 19, 2012 at 5:01 AM #

    You’re so right. Absolutely exhausting. Good post, TG. 🙂

  9. Island Traveler December 19, 2012 at 9:29 PM #

    Wise and brilliant. It’s sad that today, so many no longer us their common sense So many no longer take the initiative to learn , read and just be smart and knowledgeable. So many now prefer to talk and stair with their BFF….which is the cellphone!

Leave a Reply

