Weekly Image of Life: Happy Holidays

9 Dec

It always feels like a happy holiday with Charlie Brown at Christmas … and my kids sitting next to me enjoying the same cartoon I watched every Christmas during my childhood.

 

 

 

 

 .

.

 

Weekly Image of Life Challenge brought to you by This Man’s Journey.

 

 

13 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life: Happy Holidays”

  1. island traveler December 10, 2012 at 12:04 AM #

    I did watch this Christmas cartoon way back then. It reminds me of the simple joys and pureness of Christmas. I will rent the DVD to watch it with my son. Perhaps it will be our little Christmas tradition aside from the Advent Lego he’s into for the past two years. Exciting, fun and beautiful post. Merry Christmas to you and your family.

    • The Guat December 14, 2012 at 2:50 PM #

      You should definitely rent it. It is awesome. I own all three Charlie Brown specials, we watch them every year. Even when I didn’t have kids I watched ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for stopping by my friend … Merry Christmas to you too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The Hook December 10, 2012 at 5:10 AM #

    Nothing beats reliving your childhood with the next generation, right?

    • The Guat December 14, 2012 at 2:51 PM #

      Awwwwwwww. Dude you are so right. ๐Ÿ™‚ Always trying to make it happen.

  3. TBM December 10, 2012 at 9:26 AM #

    OH man I should watch this. I don’t think they play it in London, but I bet I can find a copy. I missed the Thanksgiving one this year.

    • The Guat December 14, 2012 at 2:52 PM #

      Oh! You should totally get it. You might be able to get it online ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you enjoy it. It should definitely be on your movie list ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Cayman Thorn December 10, 2012 at 6:03 PM #

    Maybe it’s just me, but Charlie Brown is a timeless holiday thing.

    • The Guat December 14, 2012 at 2:53 PM #

      Dude. It’s not just you. Charlie Brown IS timeless. I love him every holiday season ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. lameadventures December 10, 2012 at 7:20 PM #

    When I was a kid Charlie Brown and the Grinch were my two favorite holiday cartoons. I saw both when they debuted. I feel like a fossil.

    • The Guat December 14, 2012 at 2:55 PM #

      ๐Ÿ™‚ Duuuuuuuuuuuuuude. You are so not a fossil, you crack me up. I watch those two every year, but there is also Chevy Chase’s Xmas flick, Elf, and A Christmas Story. Every Christmas…it’s part of the Guat Christmas ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Angelia Sims December 10, 2012 at 7:42 PM #

    So true! So many memories watching Charlie Brown. It’s great thing to pass on and share. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love this…

    • The Guat December 14, 2012 at 2:55 PM #

      I so hope he enjoys it and maybe he’ll remember when he’s a teenager ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

