Sleeping Better at Night

30 Nov
problems

Image via QuotableCards.com

 

When you seek out a challenging and fulfilling purpose in life, sometimes it bites you in ass. You chase your dreams, but then you end up living temporarily at your parents house and then feel the need to temporarily seek psychiatric assistance.

But it’s only for a little while.

I had forgotten this saying, because I was being pushed around by problems — major and minor ones.

Bills.

Finances.

Housing situation.

Relationships.

Kids waking up when they shouldn’t be.

Looking in the mirror and realizing that you probably now need to do facials.

Receiving the It’s-Not-You-It’s-Me polite rejection letters.

Trying to avoid the Children of the Corn Parents at my kids preschool, but sometimes not quite making it out in time.

Running out of chocolate.

But I’m glad that I got reminded of this little lesson. It helps me sleep better at night.

5 Responses to “Sleeping Better at Night”

  1. Cayman Thorn December 1, 2012 at 6:02 AM #

    None better than the great MJ to put the everyday pitfalls into big picture perspective with this quote…..
    “I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life and that is why I succeed.”

    This quote does turn my car around when I feel like I’m at a dead end.
    Chin up, kiddo.

    • The Guat December 2, 2012 at 11:27 PM #

      Thanks for the advice. Wish I would have read it before I wrote my post today. It was a tough weekend…hoping this MJ advice turns my Nova around 🙂 Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. Marcia Clarke December 1, 2012 at 4:34 PM #

    Asi es la vida chica, this too shall pass!

    • The Guat December 2, 2012 at 11:29 PM #

      Gracias chica hoping it won’t take too long. Glad to see you out and about 🙂

      • Marcia Clarke December 4, 2012 at 8:52 AM #

        Gracias, I am glad to be back on track!

Leave a Reply

