Unconditional Like

16 Nov

Image via Quotablecards.com

 

… Like when you say you’re hypoglycemic, but in truth you’re just really cranky when you don’t eat.

… Like when you constantly have challenges with gravity even though you’ve been walking for 36 years now.

… Like how you’re not a morning person. Like … not at all.

… Like how you’re a television addict and don’t answer the phone when Sons of Anarchy, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Justified, or Person of Interest is on TV.

… Like how you can go to 31 Flavors and always order rocky road.

… Like how you don’t really use Facebook or text messages, but prefer real conversations.

… Like how you iron your jeans and consider your black Levis the fancy ones.

… Like how you think buying things at Sportsmart is considered “shopping.”

… Like how you wear sneakers with everything.

… Like how sometimes you dated a jackass, but they still stood by you because sometimes love makes you stupid.

… Like how you sing along with the car radio at the top of your lungs even though you may not really have the voice or know the words.

… Yeah friends … real friends … like you no matter what. They like you with unconditional like.

11 Responses to “Unconditional Like”

  1. skycastles November 16, 2012 at 11:51 PM #

    Cheers to friends!

    • The Guat November 17, 2012 at 11:18 PM #

      Raising the glass over here…always.

  2. yourothermotherhere November 17, 2012 at 1:43 AM #

    Real friends like you BECAUSE you do all those things! Okay, and occasionally spring for pizza.

    • The Guat November 17, 2012 at 11:19 PM #

      Large with extra cheese. 🙂

      • yourothermotherhere November 18, 2012 at 5:58 AM #

        Works for me!

  3. Darla Welchel November 17, 2012 at 7:58 AM #

    I so LIKE this, you like, know! 🙂

    • The Guat November 17, 2012 at 11:22 PM #

      Totally … dude. Totally.

  4. ArticlesofAbsurdity November 17, 2012 at 5:57 PM #

    Love this.

    • The Guat November 17, 2012 at 11:25 PM #

      Ah. Thanks. I’m sure I had much more to say but there’s only so much space 🙂 Thanks for hanging out here today. I thought you had won the lottery and taken off to enjoy the world 🙂

      • ArticlesofAbsurdity November 18, 2012 at 5:53 AM #

        I wish. If I won the lottery, I’d be able to write more. No studying to get a new job, a nanny to take care of the kids, a maid to take care of the house…….you see where I’m going with this.

  5. TBM November 20, 2012 at 12:10 AM #

    At least you order Rocky Road—I usually get chocolate. If I’m feeling crazy: chocolate and peanut butter. I opened a book that’s been sitting on my shelf for years. And a card fell out. I received the book 13 years ago for my bday from my bf. I wasn’t sure if I sent a thank you so I sent a thank you email last week. She didn’t get upset–she thought it was hilarious! Ah, friendship.

Leave a Reply

