Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

6 Nov

Geometry

 

Learning geometry.

Red circle.

Red circle.

Yellow cube.

Yellow cube? It looks like a square.

It’s kind of like a square.

I think it’s a square.

Blue hexagon.

Blue what?

Blue hexagon.

Blue … Blue … Can I have a cookie?

Geometry.

 

8 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry”

  1. island traveler November 8, 2012 at 4:22 AM #

    The most simple things in life are the ones that gives us a lasting joy. Beautiful! My son used to play with this when he was younger. How time flies. Have a great day my friend.

    • The Guat November 12, 2012 at 7:18 PM #

      Time sure does fly. I remember when my son used to play with this and now my daughter is playing with it. What a trip. 🙂

  2. R Srinivasan November 9, 2012 at 12:47 AM #

    That is an interesting one…. Our daughter too plays with one such…

    Inviting you to leave your footprints and explore my “Geometric” interpretations too, at http://sreeniviews.wordpress.com/2012/11/08/geometry-inspired-and-instigated-by-nature/

  3. Andrea Kelly November 12, 2012 at 3:58 AM #

    I still love playing with those in waiting rooms…

    • The Guat November 12, 2012 at 7:19 PM #

      Ha ha, I bet you have to fight the two and three-year-olds for a spot.

      • Andrea Kelly November 16, 2012 at 12:02 AM #

        I’m not going to lie, it’s always a bit disappointing when I walk in and there’s a child there playing with it already…

Leave a Reply

