Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign

30 Oct

Definitely foreign.

 

Foreign.

I’m cruising the aisle looking for some New Balance.

I make a wrong turn.

I’m a Chapstick kind of girl and I now find myself in the lipstick-chick aisle.

I don’t have a passport for this.

I don’t think I’m allowed in here.

I can’t even walk in pumps.

I feel a little out of place.

Six-inch heels … definitely foreign.

 

11 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign”

  1. 76sanfermo October 30, 2012 at 11:58 PM #

    Agree! What is this sculpture meant for?

  2. susielindau October 31, 2012 at 8:06 AM #

    I have a pair of pink patent leather platforms that I picked up a while ago since they were ridiculous and cheap! Now they would be considered conservative! Hahaha!

    • The Guat November 5, 2012 at 12:06 PM #

      Dude. I ran into this aisle and I had no idea what the citizens were wearing … and yeah I don’t know if your pink platforms would make it to the club. ha ha.

  3. adinparadise October 31, 2012 at 8:37 AM #

    I also could never consider teetering along in these monstrosities. 😀

    • The Guat November 5, 2012 at 12:07 PM #

      I seriously doubt that my foot could even fit in these, and in truth I have to practice walking in pumps. I am so not a high-heel chick.

  4. island traveler November 4, 2012 at 1:20 AM #

    Once again, you made me smile. Your sense of humor just comes with the right dose of tickling punches. When I got with my wife for shopping, being the women’s section feels foreign. Imagine my uneasiness when in a Victoria’s Secret store with her . But husbands need to support their wife right?

    • The Guat November 5, 2012 at 12:08 PM #

      Yup! You definitely have to support your wife no matter where she goes and no matter what aisle of the store she decides to roam. It’s your duty to feel “foreign” whenever you go shopping. 🙂

  5. true2crusader November 10, 2012 at 5:07 PM #

    LOL…thankyou for making my Saturday Afternoon…laughing our loud now…and thank you for dropping by

    • The Guat November 14, 2012 at 10:07 PM #

      HA! Glad you enjoyed my post. I was hoping someone could relate to my sense of humor. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  6. natureintheburbs December 1, 2012 at 5:03 AM #

    Ha. This made me laugh. So true.

    • The Guat December 7, 2012 at 1:03 AM #

      Ha ha. Glad it cracked you up. True stories are funny that way. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

