Sometimes There’s Just Not Enough Band-Aids

12 Oct

Image via quotablecards.com

 

Although this is true, I sometimes wish I could avoid the potholes that make me fall. I’m running out of Band-Aids, here.

 

 

7 Responses to “Sometimes There’s Just Not Enough Band-Aids”

  1. on thehomefrontandbeyond October 13, 2012 at 12:35 AM #

    me too

  2. island traveler October 13, 2012 at 1:08 AM #

    Band-aids are like magical first aids for our kids…even us adults. It cures everything! As for potholes, I slipped into one on my son’s B-day while at the Ballunar festival. I swear I felt like crying. I realized I was already 40 and my bones were not as strong. Thank God no fracture. I limped for days….but I stood up and face life as usual!

    • The Guat October 13, 2012 at 11:29 PM #

      Band-Aids are definitely awesome and definitely magical. Just wish I had a Costco supply of them on demand 🙂

  3. TBM October 13, 2012 at 2:30 AM #

    Tell me about it. My grandmother used to say, “Getting old isn’t for sissies.” I’m starting to understand what she meant. There are a lot of bumps and bruises along the way, physical and mental.

    • The Guat October 13, 2012 at 11:31 PM #

      “Getting old isn’t for sissies.” HA! That’s a good one. And your grandma was very right. It’s totally not for wussies, although sometimes I fall into that category.

  4. lameadventures October 13, 2012 at 9:52 AM #

    If potholes didn’t exist there would be no need for wine and chocolate.

    • The Guat October 13, 2012 at 11:34 PM #

      OHHHHHHHHHHHH! You are so right. But I don’t need potholes to turn to chocolate. I turn to chocolate whenever. Don’t need a crisis, although it sure helps during the crisis. It’s my MacGyver..

Leave a Reply

