I Bought a Mead Notebook Instead

24 Aug

.

 

I noticed this journal staring at me in the bookstore. I felt like it understood me. But then I realized I constantly write about my dysfunctions, neuroses, emotions and inner child moments  in journals and in this blog, however they’re not really fascinating.

I have plenty of moments of doubt, but I’m not really into self-loathing.

Misanthropy? Well I don’t really hate or mistrust the human species, just the jackasses that comprise a small percentage. Although as I grow older the percentage keeps getting bigger.

Completely normal insanity. Yes. I have plenty of that. I am crazy due to plenty of environmental factors, and I do acknowledge my craziness. I think everybody is a little crazy in their own way. Some accept it and yes some are in denial.

I thought it was a funny cover, but then I saw the price tag and then it wasn’t so funny. I bought a Mead Notebook instead.

4 Responses to “I Bought a Mead Notebook Instead”

  1. island traveler August 25, 2012 at 12:09 AM #

    Your are not alone. Sometimes, I want to bang my head when chaos begins. This is so true, “Completely normal insanity. Yes. I have plenty of that.” I have that too. I believe there is a bit of craziness in all of us. How we manage it makes the difference. Those who say they are mentally “perfect,” …my response is, “really? Never, ever?” Hmm?

    • The Guat August 25, 2012 at 9:45 AM #

      HA! I am constantly meeting people who say that nothing is wrong them. They swear by it. They are on top of everything. And my response is the same as yours. Exactly! Then I think … yeah … they probably go crazy in private. These are the people that make the eleven o’clock news or show up on shows like Snapped! Thanks for the solidarity 🙂

      • lameadventures August 25, 2012 at 5:11 PM #

        Or revenge shoot a despised former colleague outside the Empire State Building at rush hour. Fortunately, most people are little c crazy and not the kind of Crazy that they’re incapable of moving on with their lives.

  2. Andrea Kelly August 25, 2012 at 3:27 PM #

    I could use a notebook like that!

Leave a Reply

