The A-Ha Moment

6 Aug

“If you can’t be a good example, then you’ll just have to be a horrible warning.” — Catherine Aird. Crime Fiction Writer.

 

At first glance this made me laugh, then I had an a-ha moment. Several of them.

As in a-ha this is the code of the jackass.

A-ha I have met this person.

A-ha I have dated someone like you but I didn’t see the warning because I gave you the benefit of the doubt … I hadn’t seen He’s Just Not That Into You, however now I wouldn’t give you the time of day.

A-ha this is what happens when you don’t follow the instruction booklet.

A-ha I have seen you at the DMV office.

A-ha I have met you at the personnel office of the school district when I used to be a substitute teacher. You were the supervisor.

A-ha this is the Telenovela code.

A-ha most politicians end up being the warning.

A-ha people like this exist in every dysfunctional family.

A-ha.

 

 

6 Responses to “The A-Ha Moment”

  1. lameadventures August 7, 2012 at 10:45 AM #

    Code of the jackass works for me.

  2. Cayman Thorn August 7, 2012 at 6:49 PM #

    Phew….for a minute there I thought this was going to be a post about that one hit wonder band from the ’80s. Now I’m gonna have that song in my head.

    • The Guat August 10, 2012 at 1:18 AM #

      Taaaaaaaaaaaaaake On Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Take on me 🙂

      • Cayman Thorn August 12, 2012 at 10:39 AM #

        Taaaaaaaaake meeeeee ooooon, Take on me…Iiiiiiiii’ll be goooooone in a day or twooooo!

    • The Guat August 13, 2012 at 3:01 PM #

      Ha! You crack me up … you got some good singing skills 🙂

  3. ioanna aggelidaki August 10, 2012 at 1:18 AM #

    Yeap, i have had A-ha moments like that too! 😛

Leave a Reply

