Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

17 Jul

Dreaming …

 

I stand there at Barnes & Noble … dreaming.

I dream of the day that I no longer get the “it’s not you it’s me” letter from agents.

I dream of the day when I no longer get upset because I can’t believe books were published by Bravo Reality TV Stars and people buy them.

I dream of the day when I finish my second novel and someone other than myself thinks it’s awesome enough to publish.

I dream of the day when I walk out of an agent’s office as happy as Will Smith does at the end of  his Pursuit of Happyness movie.

I dream of the day I get to feel the Lero Lero Factor around those that didn’t believe I could do it.

I dream of the day that I walk into a Barnes & Noble and my book is sitting on the shelf … any shelf … even the 30% off shelf.

Dreaming …

13 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming”

  1. 1wickedworld1wonderfulworld July 17, 2012 at 11:48 PM #

    I like that, I like that a lot.

  2. ioanna aggelidaki July 18, 2012 at 12:09 AM #

    A book can always make you dream! 🙂

  3. adinparadise July 18, 2012 at 8:43 AM #

    Hope your dream comes true one day, TG. 😉

    • The Guat July 20, 2012 at 1:23 AM #

      Thanks … I’m not quite there, but I got those words “one day” practically tattooed on me 🙂

  4. Marcia Clarke July 18, 2012 at 5:04 PM #

    I like your dream; get going on that novel already!

  5. Cayman Thorn July 19, 2012 at 5:21 PM #

    Guat- I’m gonna want YOUR autograph.

    • The Guat July 20, 2012 at 1:03 AM #

      No worries you’ll have that along with as many copies as you wish 🙂

  6. island traveler July 19, 2012 at 8:38 PM #

    Dreams do come true and for as long as we do our best and we pursue our passion, one day it will. I can see so a heart ready to change the world in your words. I believe you can be anything you want to be.

    • The Guat July 20, 2012 at 1:06 AM #

      Thanks for the inspiring words I’m definitely on the pursuit 🙂

  7. eof737 July 22, 2012 at 5:04 AM #

    I can relate to that one. 😉

  8. FortheLoveOf July 23, 2012 at 11:59 AM #

    I actually dream of the days when I can sit down and read for days on end without any interruption, any at all! 🙂

  9. Lee Weishar July 27, 2012 at 9:11 PM #

    Keep dreaming!

Leave a Reply

