One Cure For The Bad-Day Hangover

15 Jun

You wake up in the morning and there it is … life.

Sometimes it’s good to you … so good you that you’re smiling, cracking up and forgetting the crappy part of your existence that surrounds you. Other times you feel like you’re George Costanza and wish you had bottled up that awesome happiness and had it on hand.

This is how it goes.

You do your best to open your eyes and think of something you’re supposed to be grateful for … something … anything that can get you to jump out of bed. But with your bad day hangover, you can’t seem to think of anything spectacular.

You close your eyes again and then it hits you.

Jim. Jim MacLaren.

Who?

Jim … this is his story …

After thinking about Jim, I smacked myself a couple of times and got out of bed. I found a cure for my bad-day hangover, at least for today.

If you’re ever in need of a pick-me-up, check it out.

3 Responses to “One Cure For The Bad-Day Hangover”

  1. TBM June 16, 2012 at 4:51 AM #

    Wow…both of their stories are inspirational. Some people have such a zest for life. This is a wonderful place filled with amazing people…only if they got more attention. So much focus is on the negative, and bad actions. Thanks for sharing

    • The Guat June 16, 2012 at 12:22 PM #

      I completely agree with you. Both guys are awesome. They got the Arthur Ashe ESPY Award back in 2005 or 2006. Sometimes when I feel pretty bad or think I have problems, I think about Jim and then I smack myself and shake it off.

  2. eof737 June 19, 2012 at 9:48 PM #

    Do you make changes to your links after posting them? I keep getting 404 messages when I click on what I get via email. 😉

Leave a Reply

