Advil to the Rescue

25 Apr

Migraine: Throbbing pain radiating throughout every molecule in my head. I don’t even know if I have molecules there, but if I did they’d be hurting right now.

But I forge on…

Bathtime: Two kids, two plastic boats, one mini scuba diver, three squishy whales, one squishy seahorse, one plastic dolphin, one water blaster, one washcloth, one froggy body scrubber, one bottle of Aveeno bathtime suds, and multiple episodes of splashing.

Aching pain deep down in my skull … down to my cranium and mandible. They’re failing to protect my brain at the moment.

Bedtime: One bottle of milk, two blankets, three pillows, three books, ten “it’s time to go to sleep now,” six “it’s time to relax,” fourteen “keep your eyes closed,” three “take a deep breath”,  two “if you don’t go to sleep right now, no playing with fire trucks tomorrow.”

My eyeballs … my iris, my pupils, my corneas, my lens, and my optic nerves. They are all in pain. They are not helping me see right now.

Clean up time: One pot, three pans, one blender, seven plates, four bowls, four forks, eight spoons, two knives, three spatulas, two baby bottles and all their parts. One bottle of Dawn.

Pain pulsating even to my neck and up to my hair follicles. Hair. It’s so bad my hair hurts.

Image via Advil.com

Night time: One glass of water, one couch, one television remote control that works, relaxing in the dark, and two Advil Migraine Liquid-Filled Capsules  … Priceless.

7 Responses to “Advil to the Rescue”

  1. adinparadise April 26, 2012 at 12:01 AM #

    Thank goodness for those Advils. I know exactly what you mean when you say, ” even my hair hurts.” Hope your feeling better already.

    • The Guat April 26, 2012 at 9:47 PM #

      I feel better today, thanks. Advil Migraine usually helps out.

  2. The Wanderlust Gene April 26, 2012 at 4:34 AM #

    Oh, don’t remind me! The only cure for me seems to have been menopause. Thank goodness for that:)

    • The Guat April 26, 2012 at 9:41 PM #

      Yeah these migraine spells tend to suck. But I’m a ways from menopause so the pills will have to do for now 🙂

  3. Thestrugglershandbook April 26, 2012 at 9:05 AM #

    Man. I don’t get migraines. That sounds terrible. Your tale reminded me of bath time with my kids; I think I liked playing with all those toys more than they did. Hope the Advil worked!

    • The Guat April 26, 2012 at 9:42 PM #

      I usually enjoy bath time and splashing, but with migraines not so much. Advil seemed to work a couple hours later.

Leave a Reply

