Fire Me Up Fridays

7 Mar

It clicked. It surged. It boosted my battery. It recharged my spirit.

“Don’t become satisfied with something that should only encourage that you are in the right spot.”

Don’t stop at encouragement … keep looking for satisfaction.

Even if your life blueprint doesn’t match your current existence, even if you feel stuck in your George Costanza zone … it’s just temporary. It may feel like forever when you’re in it day in and day out, but it’s not forever. I have my bad days, plenty of them, but realized that I shouldn’t let the how’s of my existence erase the who that I am. The how … it still troubles me, most definitely, but my who remains in tact.

Don’t settle … you’ll get there.

“The elevator to success is broken, so you’re gonna have to take the stairs.”

Yeah. So lace up your shoes. It’ll take you longer to get there, but you’ll get there. Me too.

 

 

I tell you … I got fired up Friday and Sugarland kept the flames burning.

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Fire Me Up Fridays”

  1. brickhousechick March 8, 2014 at 4:22 PM #

    You are so BADASS, Guat!!! 💣🔫

  2. Cayman Thorn March 9, 2014 at 8:32 AM #

    Never settle, indeed. Be your badass self, Guat.

    • The Guat March 20, 2014 at 1:13 AM #

      Thanks brother! There are some days I need to remind myself and then there are others when I get help from blogging buddies :)

  3. TBM March 10, 2014 at 1:27 AM #

    I have to agree, don’t settle. Unless you’re sitting on the beach, having some chocolate. Then settle into a beach chair for a bit and enjoy and then get back on the stairs of life (I know, cheesy, but it’s early here so it’s the best I can do)

    • The Guat March 20, 2014 at 1:14 AM #

      Ha! Yes definitely settling with some chocolate would be the only way to get recharged for those steps. Thanks :)

  4. Krystal April 14, 2014 at 12:42 AM #

    Sugarland is amazing…I actually just saw Jennifer Nettles on her solo tour last month and it was so great! Her voice just inspires me to get up and move around! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,548 other followers

