Sometimes Sharing Can Be Difficult

24 Jan
Image via LeFunny.net

Image via LeFunny.net

 

I can see how this can happen.

The power of chocolate is quite amazing.

You know on a bad day it’s the one thing that’s powerful enough to make me stop and exhale … just exhale.

It doesn’t really make the problem go away, but for some reason if I can’t get to a swimming pool or find any form of outdoor athletic exercise it seems to help. It’s the emergency release valve for my system.

So I could see how people are protective over their chocolate. I figure if you’re going through some kind of midlife-Costanza-phase-crisis, chocolate is of the utmost importance. In fact I’m pretty sure there’s a study out there by some university revealing that married people, or anyone in a relationship for that matter, tend to consume more chocolate than anyone other type of people on Earth. Relationships are stressful and you definitely need an emergency valve. Definitely. So sharing can be a bit difficult.

Mmmmmm.

Chocolate.

 

10 Responses to “Sometimes Sharing Can Be Difficult”

  1. Kathryn McCullough January 25, 2014 at 4:55 AM #

    I’m a HUGE fan of chocolate! In fact, I’m getting ready to bake a chocolate cake with chocolate icing this weekend. Wish you could taste it!

    Hugs from Ecuador,
    Kathy

    • The Guat February 4, 2014 at 9:47 AM #

      Dude. How was your cake? And yeah you’re right … I wish I could taste it!

  2. themonumentaljackass January 25, 2014 at 10:58 AM #

    Words outta my mouth.

    Oh, wait. I was a very obedient student. Took Moral Studies lessons very seriously.

    Puberty hit me very late, and very hard, I am afraid.

    • The Guat January 29, 2014 at 9:41 PM #

      Yeah … sharing chocolate is hard no matter what your age :)

  3. Jackie Cangro January 25, 2014 at 6:18 PM #

    It’s important to keep bars of chocolate stashed all around the house. You never know when an emergency is going to strike.

    • The Guat February 4, 2014 at 9:48 AM #

      Oh my God! I know right. As woman you need it on a constant basis, then add the mom factor and it should be carried at all times … like an Epi-Pen.

  4. brickhousechick January 26, 2014 at 1:52 PM #

    Ha,ha! LOVE this, Guat! So true.

    • The Guat February 4, 2014 at 9:49 AM #

      Ha! I knew you’d get me. Somos cuates and we think alike :)

  5. Cayman Thorn January 26, 2014 at 4:06 PM #

    I’m with you. Us relationship folk need sustenance for our sanity from time to time and chocolate is definitely an elixir in that respect. And it’s absolutely fantastic when celebrating with your special someone as well. It’s versatile like that.

    • The Guat February 4, 2014 at 9:50 AM #

      Dude. Relationships are probably the 100% cause to all addictions. Love is dangerous, but you’re right chocolate celebrates The Good, The Bad and The Ugly. It’s awesome like that :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,542 other followers

