To The Person Who Took My Parking Spot …

23 Aug

To the person who selfishly took my parking spot even though I was right behind the other car, waiting, with my blinker on, honking at you, and pointing …

To the person who created a non-Zen like environment so early in the morning even though I was trying so hard to maintain a Namaste existence …

To the person who caused me to circle the block four times before I could get another parking spot two blocks away …

To this same person who I saw at the doctor’s office ten minutes later sitting comfy cozy in that green plastic chair seven people ahead of me …

To this same person who smiled at me as I walked into the room  …

To the same person who I wanted to tell “Are you kidding me!” but all I could do was look at you because my two-year old and five-year old were with me.

Yeah … this is for you …

 

Image via LeFunny.net

Image via LeFunny.net

 

6 Responses to “To The Person Who Took My Parking Spot …”

  1. brickhousechick August 24, 2013 at 5:54 PM #

    Oh man! It must have taken every ounce of control not to tell her what you were thinking!!!!

    • The Guat August 26, 2013 at 2:47 PM #

      Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude. Do you feel me on this one? I was hurting, all that control nearly popped the vein on the side of my head.

  2. lameadventures August 26, 2013 at 6:44 PM #

    Good thing your blog could serve a therapeutic purpose here, Guat.

    Your friend,

    (not) Sigmund Freud

    • The Guat August 29, 2013 at 10:05 AM #

      Dude. If I didn’t have the blog I might have come out on Snapped! I know the person doesn’t read this blog, but I know that there are people out there who’ve suffered the same jackass behavior and can relate to my wrath. They feel me. :)

  3. rommel September 3, 2013 at 8:36 AM #

    Lol. Ima have to copy the image and facebook share it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,948 other followers

