Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree

20 Aug

 

Carefree

Carefree

 

When I think of carefree I remember my dad … the master of random acts of kindness and carefree spirit celebrating his Guatemalan summer.

 

9 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Carefree”

  1. bgddyjim August 20, 2013 at 11:56 PM #

    Gotta love it. Great photo

    • The Guat August 21, 2013 at 10:21 AM #

      Sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeet. It’s nice to get good reactions when I post pictures of my dad :)

      • bgddyjim August 21, 2013 at 10:31 AM #

        My pleasure – I hope I’m having that much fun when I’m his age – that’s AWESOME!

  2. ivandoulakis August 21, 2013 at 12:38 AM #

    Totally agree. And totally jealous. :)

    • The Guat August 21, 2013 at 10:26 AM #

      Ha! I was totally jealous too. It’s funny because he wasn’t really a big fan of heights and he wasn’t that good of a swimmer. Watching him venture out on a Guatemalan zip lining no harness adventure cracked me up :)

  3. artisticmilestone August 21, 2013 at 6:22 AM #

    Oooh I so wanna try that :)

    • The Guat August 21, 2013 at 10:22 AM #

      He had so much fun and I totally love this picture.

  4. Island Traveler August 23, 2013 at 5:09 AM #

    To jump , leap with total freedom is just amazing.here’s to more moments like these! Yipee!

    • The Guat August 30, 2013 at 9:08 AM #

      I try to have moments like this at least once a month. Something that gives me that “yippee!” kid feeling … that way I don’t go crazy with all the drama of life :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,696 other followers

