Weekly Image of Life Challenge: Red, White, and Blue

8 Jul
My tasty 4th of July dessert :)

My tasty 4th of July dessert :)

 

 

Enjoying my Martha Stewart effort.

Enjoying the red, white, and blue.

Enjoying every spoonful with my family.

 

 

 

Weekly Image of Life Challenge Courtesy of This Man’s Journey

8 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life Challenge: Red, White, and Blue”

  1. TBM July 9, 2013 at 1:11 AM #

    Ah, so simple and yet so yummy!

    • The Guat July 11, 2013 at 12:32 AM #

      Dude … I had three of these :)

  2. lameadventures July 9, 2013 at 9:31 PM #

    Looks delicious! Those blueberries look so plush in that photo Guat, they almost look olive-sized. I so wish I could still eat real whipped cream (severely lactose intolerant)!

    • The Guat July 11, 2013 at 12:38 AM #

      Dude it was awesome and those blue berries were crazy. I’m sorry to hear about the lactose situation … I do remember you saying that before … but what about Cool Whip? Have you tried that it’s not like fresh whipped cream, but it’s still pretty awesome.

  3. adinparadise July 10, 2013 at 12:43 PM #

    Oh, how can you do this to me when I’m just about to go to bed? Now I’ll be dreaming about dessert all night. :)

    • The Guat July 11, 2013 at 12:42 AM #

      Duuuuuuuuuuuude. So sorry, but you know … late night snacks are always pretty tasty :) Hope you had sweet dreams :)

  4. Island Traveler July 21, 2013 at 9:59 PM #

    Tasty and sweet 4th of July treat indeed. Celebrations are about creating things and food that delights the senses and our tummy as well. Have a great Summer!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Giant Boy In Paris | this man's journey - August 18, 2013

    […] day with me. Each visit motivates me to take giant leaps every time.  I wish to thank Hardik, The Guat, Doris and Dawn for their beautiful versions of red, white and […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,535 other followers

