This is Why Laughter is Important

1 Mar
Image via www.lefunny.net

Image via Lefunny.net

 

 

18 Responses to “This is Why Laughter is Important”

  1. 76sanfermo March 2, 2013 at 2:26 AM #

    Laughter is a form of reaction,so it’s absolutely necessary like in this case,poor boy…
    As for me,I can’t stay a long time without laughing , it’ life itself!

    • The Guat March 6, 2013 at 11:57 PM #

      This would have probably been me, but I was too much of a nerd not to prepare.

  2. Jennifer's Journal March 2, 2013 at 7:01 AM #

    I think I would cry instead of laugh in that situation!

    • The Guat March 8, 2013 at 11:42 PM #

      Sometimes this type of stress calls for tears, but tears of laughter are so much better.

  3. Island Traveler March 2, 2013 at 7:59 PM #

    Love it! Looks like me during those awkward, silly, even embarassing situations. Best way to handle discomforts in life…laughter. It’s a great medicine to survive any difficult situations and life’s circumstances.

    • The Guat March 6, 2013 at 11:59 PM #

      It’s totally a great way of surviving difficult situations, especially something like this. Ha! I loved this picture. It cracks me up.

  4. Cayman Thorn March 3, 2013 at 11:07 AM #

    This poster brings back memories of my high school days.

    • The Guat March 7, 2013 at 12:01 AM #

      Ha! I love it. When I saw I totally cracked up. I had moments like this, but not in high school, more like cram sessions in college. Late, late, late nights really brought it out in me.

  5. TBM March 4, 2013 at 1:41 AM #

    Oh I still have nightmares that I forgot to take a final in college. I haven’t been in school for years. Hey, how are you doing on Life of Pi? Thought I’d check in. If you’ve tried checking in and I’ve ignored you, it wasn’t intentional–maybe :) I hope all is well. How’s the bengay smell?

    • The Guat March 7, 2013 at 12:04 AM #

      I had moments like this in college, usually right before finals and really late, late, late at night. The picture brought me way back and totally laughing at myself again. I did try getting a hold of you, but I think we finally caught up with all our messages :)

    • The Guat March 7, 2013 at 12:05 AM #

      Ohhhh! And BenGay smell still rockin’ the house :)

  6. lameadventures March 4, 2013 at 9:28 PM #

    Some of the most hilarious times of my early life were spent in church during lent in grade school. That was the time when my classmates and I were forced to attend stations of the cross. The priest was an elderly (looking back he was probably no older than 50), portly, heavy smoker with a heavy smoker’s cough that mumbled and seemed to be more than slightly narcoleptic. Church was the go-to place where adults would blow their noses with a loud honk. I recall burying my entire head in my prayerbook to stifle my peels of laughter. I could just look at one of my classmates and we’d lose our minds, but that phlegm-y, sleepy priest coughing and gagging his way through the stations just set us all off.

    • The Writing Waters Blog March 5, 2013 at 4:04 PM #

      It works in job interviews, too.

      • The Guat March 8, 2013 at 11:45 PM #

        OH MY GOD! Yes! It totally does. Just when you’ve prepared and studied and thought you knew all the answers to the possible why should we hire you questions, you tank the thing, and there’s nothing to do but laugh. :)

    • The Guat March 7, 2013 at 12:09 AM #

      Dude just imagining you in this scenario cracks me up. I think anyone who gets caught up in the giggles when things are supposed to be serious is too funny and then when your friend has the same issue that’s hilarious … all hell breaks loose and the crazy laughter begins. When you’re trying so hard not to laugh dude those are some of the funniest memories, which is probably why I really like this photo.

  7. Livonne March 21, 2013 at 1:25 AM #

    I’ve been like that a whole lot lately, having gone back to school at the ripe old age of 51 to study photography.. I laugh along with the 17 year old because I have no idea what they are trying to teach me.. :)

  8. opreach March 21, 2013 at 9:45 AM #

    Laughter is healing! ;-)

    • The Guat March 21, 2013 at 10:20 AM #

      Especially in situations like these :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,205 other followers

