Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

5 Feb

 

Unique

Unique

 

We visit the zoo at least twice a month.

We see the elephants … mighty.

We see the giraffes … tall.

We see the gazelles … graceful.

We see the gorillas … amazing

But there’s nothing … nothing like animal with a Robert DeNiro you-lookin’-at-me-you-talkin’-to-me personality.

Meerkats … definitely unique.

 

11 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique”

  1. 76sanfermo February 5, 2013 at 11:19 PM #

    I found your post poetic……

    • The Guat February 6, 2013 at 10:24 AM #

      Thanks. I guess the Meerkats bring it out in me :) They are definitely cool and unique.

  2. TBM February 6, 2013 at 8:29 AM #

    They are cute. Dude I have a confession. The flu and other life stuff has set my reading back quite a bit. I’ve started Life of Pi but I’m not very far. I will finish it, but it might take some time. I hope all is well with you guys.

    • The Guat February 6, 2013 at 10:22 AM #

      Ha Ha no worries :) You got the whole month of February, and then some. We’ll probably need it. I was tripping out on his Author’s Note in the beginning … crazy creative process. I guess all writers struggle.

  3. adinparadise February 6, 2013 at 11:31 AM #

    Agree with you, TG. Fascinating and comical little creature. :)

    • The Guat February 12, 2013 at 11:13 AM #

      Oh! This little guy is one of my favorites. He’s got all kinds of personality.

  4. rommel February 6, 2013 at 5:27 PM #

    I wanna see one someday!

    • The Guat February 12, 2013 at 11:14 AM #

      Definitely. They’re a trip! You should definitely head out to the zoo and catch one live.

  5. Cayman Thorn February 6, 2013 at 7:56 PM #

    Hey Unique,

    You’ve been nominated.
    http://drinkswellwithothers.wordpress.com/2013/02/07/reality-writes/

    • The Guat February 7, 2013 at 10:05 PM #

      Hey much appreciated! I will definitely check it out tomorrow, trying to get over the flu tonight. :)

  6. Island Traveler February 7, 2013 at 11:30 PM #

    Meerkats do have this fascinating personality and confidence that makes them so interesting. It’s been awhile since I’d been to a zoo. Perhaps I should check it out soon. Thanks for sharing a fun post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,540 other followers

